Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 62
  1. #46
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by Devicive View Post
    It's weird. won't allow stock browser to function only dolphin hd . The 95 index files are img from the basic phones features and the duplicates are ringtones ect. Yes clean install deleted everything used cwm to flash. I just download catlog.
    Yes I did remove stock browser but not lib files just go to dolphin browser settings and uncheck using it as default I personally have had no issues running both. And the image files sounds like you have a rom extracted on your sdcard for some reason the phone even picks up the extra audio files as well. Oh you might be able to clear default browser from manage apps menu. I've found the rom and this theme work well together just remember to wipe cache and dalvik-cache because of the app changes. Hope this helps

    Oh was also curious as to what changes you've made yourself as this could also cause an issue?

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by stedman420; 07-06-2012 at 12:02 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    In fact I just looked and sense my rom is unzipped on my sdcard I have all the same pics and double ringtones

    Also you can put the extracted rom folder in another folder and have quick pic hide the new folder thus placing a no media file in it. This should help

    Oh and a note about the browser the stripped blue mod has only dolphin browser hd installed as browser however it runs from the stock browser lib files. It has none of its own. So it automatically is set as default browser until another one is installed. In which case when you install this theme over stripped blue then you will have to clear the default setting in dolphin browser or probably from manage apps menu as well.
    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by stedman420; 07-06-2012 at 01:28 AM.

  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Devicive's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    ZTE Score


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Started fresh. Made Dolphin my default. Quick pic has a setting to exclude so I did. All but downloads and DCIM. Everything's working in your theme on blue- mod from what I can tell coming from the exile kitchen previously. I lowered the LCD density to 140 ( was my previous setting half forgotten.... wondered why things seemed bigger....)and it looks good. Maybe I didn't notice the double tones before? Don't know... So yes it works on blue- mod
    Last edited by Devicive; 07-06-2012 at 09:50 AM.

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 1,227, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    west coast
    Posts
    51



    Cool thanks for the report.

    Sent from my Jelly Bean GNeX via TapaTalk2

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    so far so good! no problems installing or playing with this nice theme on stock rooted. i will attempt to install over scor3d ROM and the striped_blue later this week some time.

    installed fine over playfulgod's scor3d rom!

    (never needed the mms fix)
    Last edited by indica; 07-10-2012 at 09:07 PM.

  7. #51
    Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Devicive's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    Sorry Stark that I didn't notice this when I first had exile rom but certain web buttons are blacked out. Such as Craigslist search button and the contest enter button here at cricketusers. I've found a work around that helps. Press the button then slide your finger so that you don't activate it but reveal the buttons words.

  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 1,227, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    west coast
    Posts
    51



    The mms fix is also cm7 mms.

  9. #53
    Member
    Points: 326, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    bryanskinner1980's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    liberty, mo
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    rooted score x500



    nice theme

    Nice theme! Everything looks great! I have blue striped mod installed. Prblem i have is no shutdown restart screen after pressing power button after flashing theme? Wiped cache before flash. Plenty of backups so all ok there. Just would like to keep this but need the power button to work. Also i replaced the launcher2 apk holo with adw ex apk launcher in zip. Flashed and all went well! Any suggestions on the power button prob. would be much appreciated?

  10. #54
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by bryanskinner1980 View Post
    Nice theme! Everything looks great! I have blue striped mod installed. Prblem i have is no shutdown restart screen after pressing power button after flashing theme? Wiped cache before flash. Plenty of backups so all ok there. Just would like to keep this but need the power button to work. Also i replaced the launcher2 apk holo with adw ex apk launcher in zip. Flashed and all went well! Any suggestions on the power button prob. would be much appreciated?
    The power menu problem is due to replacing the framework-res apk in the updated stripped blue. The framework was compiled with the extended power menu. So when replaced the framework-res apk no longer lines up with the jar files compiled for it. This is not a theme issue. This is due to rom and the mods that have been made to it. I did give warning of replacing this in rom. My rom is no longer compatible with this theme. To run this theme you would need a different rom. Or don't replace framework-res.apk. Again this is due to the mods I've made require my framework-res apk. Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  11. #55
    Member
    Points: 326, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    bryanskinner1980's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    liberty, mo
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    rooted score x500



    ok

    Ok thx man ill just pull that out of the zip and flash again. See what i get? Thx a ton for ur time. If u need a tester pm me man im always available. Anything i can do to help. Wish zte would release our source code already lol

  12. #56
    Junior Member
    Points: 469, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    4



    Alright so im having issues sending picturtes!! i did the mms fix from recovery and nothing!! any advice??

  13. #57
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    try original mms.apk

    heres a link for a cwm update to restore stock mms.apk


    http://db.tt/mAsle7mP




    hope that fixs your issue.


  14. #58
    Junior Member
    Points: 469, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by OvrDriVE View Post
    try original mms.apk

    heres a link for a cwm update to restore stock mms.apk


    http://db.tt/mAsle7mP




    hope that fixs your issue.
    Thank you for that link!!! Worked like a charm!! now i have another problem. I changed the font on my phone using rom toolbox and its stuck on the stripped mod screen...any suggestions??


  15. #59
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Re: BlackICE (Theme) FOR EXILE ROM

    Quote Originally Posted by machard View Post
    I changed the font on my phone using rom toolbox and its stuck on the stripped mod screen...any suggestions??
    Restore your backup that you hopefully made from recovery. RomToolBox does not play very nice with this phone often.

    Also make sure you read what framework files need to be replaced in stripped mod in order to run this theme with it.

    Alternatively you could just remove the framework-res.apk from this theme. Like mentioned above.

    Otherwise this theme breaks the power menu in stripped mod.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  16. #60
    Junior Member
    Points: 469, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    4



    My phones SD card got wiped and had ur blackice theme on it and now the links to download aren't working. Can u send me a link to get it back...thanks

 

 
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner