Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    block program that works?

    I have a ZTE score ,but have tried this on about 3 other phones,flashed and original cricket.I am trying to get a call blocking program (hang up on)that works .I ve tried over 10 different apps and they dont work,including the ones paid for..The blocked icon comes up but calls all go to voicemail,even when pick up hang up option is marked.A few had just picked up line and never hung it up.
    Even tried going to Cricket with no avail.

    I dont want to change # because many clients have it and it is widely used for business.

    Any suggestions?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Have you tried avast? It has a blacklist that seems to work fine for my wife.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    yes..call comes thru

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 326, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    bryanskinner1980's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    liberty, mo
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    rooted score x500



    pm

    Hey hidden sent ya a pm with a dl link to an awesome program give it a wirl c wat ya think. Let me know if it works good for ya

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I use Calls Blacklist always works for me its very small and keeps a log of calls blocked

  7. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by hidden925 View Post
    I have a ZTE score ,but have tried this on about 3 other phones,flashed and original cricket.I am trying to get a call blocking program (hang up on)that works .I ve tried over 10 different apps and they dont work,including the ones paid for..The blocked icon comes up but calls all go to voicemail,even when pick up hang up option is marked.A few had just picked up line and never hung it up.
    Even tried going to Cricket with no avail.

    I dont want to change # because many clients have it and it is widely used for business.

    Any suggestions?
    What 10 programs did you try so that we dont repeat the list with suggestions?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    What 10 programs did you try so that we dont repeat the list with suggestions?
    This!!


    Mr. Number has always worked well for me.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    i tried the paid version of extreme call blocker,spoke to developer and sent logs in to developer,he said there is a bug in the zte system..what could i try now?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    tried it..had it on block..went to machine...

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    ah well i have no more ideas, my phone calls are routed through google voice, if i dont wanna talk to someone, i just have them leave junk on there

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    some have business and need this option since changing numbers is not a option, several clients .
    old version of android did fine w old phones..not sure as to downgrade from version 2.3.4 ..newer isn't better here

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    ok, did some research and it seems it is IMPOSSIBLE to completely block off callers in gingerbread.


    dndcallblocker - DND Call Blocker for Android(tm) - Google Project Hosting




    this is from someone that was trying to code a callblocking app. apparently it has something to do with the radio (still reading, kinda new to this technical shtuff)

    oh, and the above link was not the only one that came across the same issue


  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 197, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 53.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    tulsa, ok
    Posts
    5



    I don't think its a gingerbread problem I think it is more of a zte problem. No call blocker worked on my score but extreme call blocker works perfectly on my Samsung vitality every time and it runs gingerbread.

    Sent from my SCH-R720 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    found out a change in software from 2.2 -(works ok in) to 2.3 Gingerbread (-doesnt) -has to do with the modify_phone_state permission for apps ...
    unavailable after 2.2...google has disabled the feature(google -stackoverflow call block in android 2.3)..will newer 3.0 do the same i wonder

    ---------- Post added at 07:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:04 PM ----------

    link

    android - How to grant MODIFY_PHONE_STATE permission for apps ran on Gingerbread - Stack Overflow





 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner