Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 115, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    06/2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4



    Bricked ZTE x500 - Need help!

    Here it is in a nutshell!

    I bought a ZTE x500

    I rooted it.

    I deleted some important things that I thought were bloatware

    Now my phone won't boot past the big white ZTE letters that display when the phone
    first boots...

    I tried roms and such from the android recover system but no luck..\
    Everything gives me the verification error. Even "Stock Factory Zips"

    What do I do gentlemen? What can I do?

    Thanks!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 760, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    19



    Do you havr cwm as recovery at least?

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 115, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    06/2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by adj998 View Post
    Do you havr cwm as recovery at least?

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2

    I don't believe so... I don't think it was installed with the package when I zerged rooted it...

    What do I do gentlemen?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    try to get clockwork onto it. or perform a nandroid restore, google is your friend. . . there are ladies and gentlemen on this site

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 115, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    06/2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    try to get clockwork onto it. or perform a nandroid restore, google is your friend. . . there are ladies and gentlemen on this site


    Well thank you! However I am not sure how to do any of these and with some "googling" it seems Clockwork has to be installed from the phone while operational! As for nandroid, everything refers to cryogen or something of that sort! I apologize, you would think as a computer engineer I wouldn't be so helpless haha!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono




    Create Nandroid and Entire file system backups without Clockworkmod (Help) - xda-developers



    this is how to create and restore a nandroid backup through the adb shell. . i'm not sure how to put the zte score into fastboot mode to push the files back onto the device. you may also be able to install cwm with fastboot
    here are the .img files i created using the nandroid backup method above. they are in one .zip file you have to unzip and restore manually following the nandroid instructions

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zte%20dump.zip




    may be helpful link

    ZTE Score - PlayfulDroidz Wiki








    Last edited by indica; 07-30-2012 at 01:14 PM.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 115, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    06/2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    The dropbox link you sent me does not work. There is no fastboot option on the ZTE as well... One thing after another with this phone.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    i did find this article

    [Guide] de-bricking a ZTE Blade - ZTE Blade / Libra ROMs & ROM customisation - MoDaCo



    the blade is very similar to the score in the manner it operates.


    here is that link again, sorry my dropbox has been re-organized

    Download zte dump zip




    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    And here's a link to just the stock recovery.img This comes from the dump posted by indica above. So make sure to thank him. I know he's been my greatest help.

    Stock Recovery Image

    http://db.tt/gYtL8nK8




    Note this is named recovery.img just like amft's so you will need to keep it in a different folder.







 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner