Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 38
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,753, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    CyberTails's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 33
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    ZTE Sonata 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by amft View Post
    I went ahead and used the dump indica provided and made a .zip to flash through CWM that hot replaces the the recovery with the stock one.

    If you do that and then do a full wipe before reboot you will be out of the box stock.


    The Internet vs. Hollywood




    That should be all we need for returning to stock.

    Can you upload the file to Mediafire please? Multiupload keeps on redirecting me to the Internet vs. Hollywood site


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 326, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    bryanskinner1980's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    liberty, mo
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    rooted score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by CyberTails View Post
    Can you upload the file to Mediafire please? Multiupload keeps on redirecting me to the Internet vs. Hollywood site
    ^^ Agreed! This old link is dead we need a new one if possible. Thx

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    bhc
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    ZTE Score X500



    I'm guessing the originals are probably never gonna be re-uploaded

    Quote Originally Posted by NuroSlam View Post
    As there are now two versions of this phone, different cases, kernel built on different system and different base number both should be archived now.
    And if this is true than I can only provide a stock rom for
    BaseBand: ZTE-C X500_31_Z10_S_TS3BG312A_06
    Kernel: 2.6.35.7-perf+ztemt@swlab-1t127 #1
    HW:MP


    I have a stock untouched, non-rooted, and unactivated with any plan version of:
    System: DD copied image and CWM copied image
    Boot: DD copied image and CWM copied image
    recovery: DD copied

    I'll try to make a flashable.zip from cwm sometime this week. Although I haven't had much luck with that in the past.
    I also don't think I can restore recovery from a cwm zip file but I'll cross that bridge when I get there.
    Last edited by c0nK3R; 10-15-2012 at 05:07 AM.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by NuroSlam View Post
    As there are now two versions of this phone, different cases, kernel built on different system and different base number both should be archived now.

    first time i've heard this, but it makes sense. here is the original .img files i posted in another thread, who knows what base-band it's from.


    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zt...zte%20dump.zip




    here is the one i think it's amft's cwm zip.


    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zt...ore_signed.zip




    and here are the windows drivers


    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zt...re_Drivers.exe









  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    2 out of 2 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by c0nK3R View Post
    BaseBand: ZTE-C X500_31_Z10_S_TS3BG312A_06
    Kernel: 2.6.35.7-perf+ztemt@swlab-1t127 #1
    HW:MP
    My latest rom version I'm working on is the same as above. It came from my original backup after I first rooted my phone. I was thinkin of puttin out a bone stock (not rooted) version of this myself.

    Quote Originally Posted by c0nK3R View Post
    I also don't think I can restore recovery from a cwm zip file but I'll cross that bridge when I get there.
    I was able to do this by adding some assert image lines (same lines as the ones used for boot image) at the bottom of my updater script right above the boot image lines. This seemed to worked great to return my phone to an unrooted stock state including stock recovery. However when you flash the recovery.img in recovery you have to restart recovery before you see any change. Hopefully that made sense lol Anyway hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    bhc
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    ZTE Score X500



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    first time i've heard this, but it makes sense. here is the original .img files i posted in another thread, who knows what base-band it's from.


    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zt...zte%20dump.zip




    here is the one i think it's amft's cwm zip.


    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zt...ore_signed.zip


    Well if it follows the same scheme as my stock rom then according to the build.prop it's baseband is

    ZTE-C X500_31_Z10_S_TS3BG312A_05
    or
    ZTE-C X500_31_Z10_S_TS3BG312A_05_R2

    Unsure if it is made for a different hardware version or if its just an older firmware

    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    I was thinkin of puttin out a bone stock (not rooted) version of this myself.
    lol well let me know if you do decide to do this, as there's really no reason to make 5 or 6 of these if their all just stock versions


    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    I was able to do this by adding some assert image lines (same lines as the ones used for boot image) at the bottom of my updater script right above the boot image lines. This seemed to worked great to return my phone to an unrooted stock state including stock recovery. However when you flash the recovery.img in recovery you have to restart recovery before you see any change. Hopefully that made sense lol Anyway hope this helps
    Thanks and yeah it makes sense. I just can't believe CWM allows its self/source to be written over well executed, but then that's why we all love CWM .




  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    BaseBand: ZTE-C X500_31_Z10_S_TS3BG312A_06
    Kernel: 2.6.35.7-perf+ztemt@swlab-1t127 #1

    Does anyone have the stock recovery from this version it's the only piece I'm missing?

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    recovery shouldn't have changed. ota updates were just the os. i have the stock recovery though if you need it.

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by OvrDriVE View Post
    recovery shouldn't have changed. ota updates were just the os. i have the stock recovery though if you need it.
    Actually the recovery.img contains the kernel in it along with build properties and init file and a few more. So if you would wanna shoot me a copy of yours (if it matches the above version I listed it would help alot that way I don't have to tear apart the older version and patch it with the newer files. In the end it wouldn't probably make to much of a difference wich one you use but I'm just tryin to get all the same eggs in one basket so to speak.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  11. #25
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by OvrDriVE View Post
    recovery shouldn't have changed. ota updates were just the os. i have the stock recovery though if you need it.
    actually ota's overwrite everything but data.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    your talking about the recovery or boot.img? boot.img should have kernel not the recovery. will shoot ya both though.

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by OvrDriVE View Post
    your talking about the recovery or boot.img? boot.img should have kernel not the recovery. will shoot ya both though.
    Both contain the kernel along with some of the same ramdisk files

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    was unaware. welp hopefully files i sent ya are what ya need. there all i could find. i never did a backup when i rooted my phone so.

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Thank you ovrdrive I do appreciate it.
    Unfortunately it wasn't the right recovery.img so the hunt is still on. I might just go ahead and patch the old one for now so i can zip up a stock rom w/o root. But if anyone comes across the stock recovery.img for the 06 baseband please post it here. Thanks

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    bhc
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    ZTE Score X500



    I have one from the 06 baseband I'll pm you a link sometime tomorrow .

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner