Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wooster Ohio
    Posts
    6



    Google translate

    Would like to put Google translate on this phone but not available in market. Would root allow for this? Still using stock.

    Sent from my YP-G70 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D




    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...51bGwsMSwyLDNd




    ---------- Post added at 01:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:51 PM ----------

    it might be incompatible . . . if so ill try to try to find a like to its apk


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wooster Ohio
    Posts
    6



    It seems to be incompatible with Score x500 so apk would be the way I guess.

    Sent from my YP-G70 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D




    http://xxnubcakexx.cricketusers.com/...e-61-2.3.1.apk


    resent up to 14 days ago.... =] just download it... find it with a file explore and install it like u would a computer program =D let me know if it works


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wooster Ohio
    Posts
    6



    Got the apk on score but doesn't install when tapped . This is all I've done before with apk to install. What else? No obvious install file included.

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by kbuster; 06-14-2012 at 02:31 PM.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by kbuster View Post
    Got the apk on score but doesn't install when tapped . This is all I've done before with apk to install. What else? No obvious install file included.

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2
    I'm rooted and running my own rom thought I would download translate and see what happens. Went to my download folder clicked on app and it installed fine not sure if the problems due to bein stock but the app provided here seems to work great :-) thanks xxnubcakexx for one more app we can't download from the market :-)

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    =D

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wooster Ohio
    Posts
    6



    Guess I need to get with it and root device. Thanks for the guidance!

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    ehh root shouldnt be needed! download this:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roid.pop&hl=en



    then browser to ur download folder. then click the app that downloaded!


  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wooster Ohio
    Posts
    6



    Thanks, but I already have that app (es file explorer) and it's what I used to find the translate apk. When I click on the apk it doesn't install just opens to show its included folders.

    Sent from my YP-G70 using Tapatalk 2

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Wooster Ohio
    Posts
    6



    I finally decided to try accessing your apk link via PC then copied it to dropbox opened with esfile and it worked! The only thing I can figure is that using Opera mini browser on the Score to download the file somehow made it non-installable. Didn't try other browser on Score, just glad got it loaded. Thanks for your help!

    Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk 2

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    anytime =D

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner