Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 313, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    10



    Hope I am able to... Will These Apps work?

    So ever sense my iPhone got stole I have been wanting a new smart phone and after seeing this for only $30 I could not stop myself from buying it online (don't have it yet). What I am wanting to know is with my iPhone I was not using the serves they provide but I installed Skype on it and used it (wifi is everywhere around here) so that is what I am planning to do with this one also... does Skype work on this phone? Also would like to know if these Apps will work on the phone (I do plan on rooting it)...


    Apps I'm Not Sure Will Work

    Skype (Reason posted above)
    SDmaid (Would it be worth using this?)
    Juice Defender
    AndroidIRC
    Mercury (or Windows Live Messenger)
    Orbot (Stay Hidden Stay Safe)
    DroidWall
    SuperUser
    TextPlus Free (who doesn't love free texting?)
    Google Voice (Free Texting for 2012)
    RockPlayer (am I an idiot to try and play .avi's on this?)

    One's I know will work And Put On.

    Root Explorer
    Titanium Backup
    ROM Manager

    If these all will work but require some extra steps please let me know.

    P.S. I am planning on taking out the Muze Music thing and a few other pre-installed Bloatware.. will this make enough room to where I won't need to install onto an SDcard? also I am hearing a lot about the 4GB card that comes with it having something already installed to it.. would something like SD Formatter 3.1 allow you to use it as a normal SDcard again? (I am going to try and see what happens as I already have a 16GB card for the phone) If it does work I will let you all know. The link is
    https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/for.../eula_windows/




    Thank you very much to anyone who helps.

    Last edited by Gamore; 03-15-2012 at 08:30 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,061, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    Yep, after rooting and optimizing - upto and including flashing a new rom - then searching alternate d/l sources. Just don't expect EVERY feature or app to work flawlessy obviously....

    Like themes for xample, im going crazy trying to apply changes to systemui without Status Bar FC looping! .:-(

    HTH, JW

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 313, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    10



    Thank you for the reply now if I can just not go crazy waiting to get the phone :P

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner