Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 827, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Fresno County , California
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    DROID BIONIC XT875



    How can i get the Factory Recovery.img From My ZTE Score?

    i just rooted my score today and i would like to get the Recovery.img from my phone. It does not have any custom Recovery it is only rooted and running Android 2.3.4.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    If you didn't deliberately flash a custom recovery the phone should already have the stock recovery.img flashed to it.


    Here you go...
    Special thanks to indica for providing these stock .img files!!!


    www.megaupload.com/?d=EMJ8PEW2




    Last edited by nobreak1970; 12-29-2011 at 10:20 AM.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 827, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Fresno County , California
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    DROID BIONIC XT875



    Quote Originally Posted by nobreak1970 View Post
    If you didn't deliberately flash a custom recovery the phone should already have the stock recovery.img flashed to it.


    Here you go...
    Special thanks to indica for providing these stock .img files!!!


    www.megaupload.com/?d=EMJ8PEW2


    Thanks i wanted to have a backup before i flashed a custom recovery


  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19



    In future if you want to do same thing as indica
    you can do it by adb. Simplest variant if you have Zerg Root One Click just go to folder with program and run in cmd
    D:\Android\X500\Zerg rush root>adb shell
    cat /dev/mtd/mtd5 > /mnt/sdcard/recovery.img

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    lol would have been way easier if i knew how to use adb. . . i did it all on a brokeded phone. will the adb route work if the device is not rooted?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19



    in short i think no. if after command adb shell you see $ it mean that device not rooted and if promt starts with # you can do it.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner