Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by JummyBlazed View Post
    So bro, I got a new Score today. Rooted it. Now before I start toogling with it, I want to have you know the flash, recovery, all that good stuff. Could you please break it down one more time for me. I've tried getting CWM via Rom Manager, didn't do. Uhhh, 4ext can't find device either. So if you could help me just one more time. That'd do wonders.
    4ext and rom manager don't currently work with this device so just download the zerg above and run it. It should take care of the rest. Just follow the instructions above it shouldn't matter your already rooted. Or just extract the recovery.img and flash_image files to your sdcard (not in a folder) and follow the directions in this post
    ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    It might take a little readin but if you get stuck let me know what step your on and I'll help you out. :-)

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 117, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Springdale, MD
    Posts
    4



    Alrighty thanks,.
    Last edited by JummyBlazed; 07-04-2012 at 03:23 PM.

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    been using this a lot! works fine. i don't get any boot hangs i'm using windows 7. everything works. . windows drivers here
    --->>>

    Cricket ZTE Score? - ZTE USA




    score_usb_driver_win - Minus




    hope stedman420 don't mind i'm mirroring the OP file here--->>

    X500_Zerg_Root_OneClick - Minus



    uploaded 7-12-12





    Last edited by indica; 07-12-2012 at 08:21 PM.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    hope stedman420 don't mind i'm mirroring the OP file here
    No worries. I'm just glad to here this is working so well. I was thinking of updating this with the new recoveries but it just seems like I haven't had any time to get anything done latley. Oh well hopefully soon.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    dallas
    Posts
    1



    Will this work on a Windows XP machine? New to Android here and am just wanting to get groove ip on the ZTE phone.
    Will I need root access to get groove ip?

    Thanks all.

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by newcricketuser View Post
    Will this work on a Windows XP machine? New to Android here and am just wanting to get groove ip on the ZTE phone.
    Will I need root access to get groove ip?
    yes this should work on windows xp
    i do not know anything about groove ip.

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by newcricketuser View Post
    Will this work on a Windows XP machine? New to Android here and am just wanting to get groove ip on the ZTE phone.
    Will I need root access to get groove ip?

    Thanks all.
    As far as this working on xp I would have to agree with indica and he would probably know best as he was the main tester on this. As far as groove ip goes I don't know much about it but it looks like you'll need google voice installed to use it. I don't think you need to be rooted for this but I'm not sure. To find google voice, and groove ip for this phone you will have to download them from somewhere other than google play store. Oh and I believe there was some mention of something similar to this toward the end of this post.

    ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    It might take some wadin through the post but I think it's on the page before the last one. Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 545, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    india
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    yes this should work on windows xp
    i do not know anything about groove ip.
    Is there any chance to get recovery in .tar format.. i m stuck at boot loop.. no recovery by combo buttons.. however odin is recognize my phone through com port..my phone is also unroot..is there any chance to restore phone.. thanks in advance and sorry for my poor English.

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by vyaskg View Post
    Is there any chance to get recovery in .tar format.. i m stuck at boot loop.. no recovery by combo buttons.. however odin is recognize my phone through com port..my phone is also unroot..is there any chance to restore phone.. thanks in advance and sorry for my poor English.
    This seems strange to me as there is no odin or bootloader for this phone that I know of. So there is no tar files for it. I suppose you could google how to make recovery.img into a tar. Sorry I can't be of more help. Are you sure you have the cricket zte score x500?

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 522, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2009
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    1


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    dude Ive been trying all day to get this stupid phone rooted with recovery for a friend. Had just about given up when I came accross this. Worked great...wish I found it hours ago lol...you rock!!

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Aug 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Huawei M860



    Hello there. I am trying to root my friends ZTE Score X500 and for some reason it doesn't want to root. I am not new to this rooting stuff because I had to root my M860 and my Nexus S 4G (Sprint). Oddly enough, when I open up the BAT file it keeps saying waiting for device, so I go to Settings>Applications>Development and checked USB Debugging just to be sure that I didn't miss it by accident. Although somehow it wont read the X500. I have all the right drivers from the ZTE website and I made sure that I had the most updated version of the application. Could you please tell me where I might be going wrong?

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: Modified Zerg Root Rush to also flash recovery could use more testing

    ................
    Last edited by stedman420; 03-21-2013 at 09:39 PM.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner