Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Devicive's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    Quote Originally Posted by EddieG View Post
    i cant get cwm to flash, or w/e im using the emulator, and i type everything in just like it is supposed to be, but nothing happens
    Me too.......I just found these instructions this morning. Let me know if they work or I'll reply after I get off work.
    Last edited by Devicive; 06-07-2012 at 03:14 PM. Reason: sorry it didnt work

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Devicive's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    NEVERMIND................That didn't help either. I dont understand what peice of information I'm missing. This is so frustrating for the past 3 days I've spent 8hrs trying to figure this out with Google by my side.
    I did make a little progress though. I got a "permission denied" What do I do about that?
    Last edited by Devicive; 06-07-2012 at 07:00 PM.

  4. #33
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by Devicive View Post
    NEVERMIND................That didn't help either. I dont understand what peice of information I'm missing. This is so frustrating for the past 3 days I've spent 8hrs trying to figure this out with Google by my side.
    I did make a little progress though. I got a "permission denied" What do I do about that?
    Check my reply to your post in ZTE SCORE X500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP. :-)

  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    Check my reply to your post in ZTE SCORE X500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP. :-)
    i need a good copy of the zte x500 stock recovery image the one i found and downloaded is bad it flashes to the phone but will only flash a quick white light when trying to boot into it
    Last edited by Thomas Coots; 07-20-2012 at 02:49 PM.

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Coots View Post
    i need a good copy of the zte x500 stock recovery image the one i found and downloaded is bad it flashes to the phone but will only flash a quick white light when trying to boot into it
    I have also been unable to locate a working version of stock recovery.img Is there anyone who has one? If so please post it here.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    I have also been unable to locate a working version of stock recovery.img Is there anyone who has one? If so please post it here.
    mirror
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/53982107/zte%20dump.zip



    mirror
    Download zte dump zip







  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    And here's a link to just the stock recovery.img This comes from the dump posted by indica above. So make sure to thank him. I know he's been my greatest help.

    Stock Recovery Image

    http://db.tt/gYtL8nK8




    Note this is named recovery.img just like amft's so you will need to keep it in a different folder.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2


 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner