Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 155, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    denver
    Posts
    6



    idk how to extract the contents

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: News and warning for cricket score must read

    Just use a file manager other than the stock one to copy it's contents to your sdcard

    Or

    Download Zarchiver from google play and use it just make sure the contents in the zip end up on your sdcard not in any other folders

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 155, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    denver
    Posts
    6



    i need some help i may have bricked my phone. i successfully updated the phone and downloaded everything for me to install a rom and when i installed the rom and rebooted my phone it would go to boot screen then shut off then go to boot screen again can you please help

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Re: News and warning for cricket score must read

    You need to install one of the updated boot images from the second post in this thread

    And if running stripped mod there's an updated boot image for it in the stripped mod thread

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    have an updated boot.img in xperia x-500 thread in the OP as well if your running xperia rom

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 350, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    19



    Having a little trouble with updating to the latest baseband.

    Got to step 7 on the thread:

    and did the install, after which it had an option to apply it which I didn't do bc the guide didnt say to, then it went to a droid 3d screen with an exclamation mark. It had said the update would take like 10 mins, I gave up on that screen after more than 15 and hit buttons till it popped back to a recovery looking screen that gave the error: Unable to update FS (or something really close).

    I notice CWN isn't on here, but I'm wondering if I need to go back into recovery and select apply or if maybe they did some changes to the update to make it fail with a rooted phone, or idk, no more theories.

    Got any ideas?

    [I PMed you this on the other forums but Im not sure which you'll see first since this gets held for moderation, and also so that if you answer here people who might come across this in the future can see the answer].

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    You do need to click ok and let it reboot and apply update. If you're getting a FS error then use rom manager to reflash CWM recovery and try restoring the back up posted in this guide again then install stock recovery again. This should give ya a fresh start. With the backup listed here you shouldn't get the FS error.

    Just try and make sure to go slow and follow each step in order

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 350, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    19



    I tried to restore the (2013-01-12.23.57.56) backup and it says no files found..

    Ah I see, I missed the install stock recovery step in the guide I think.. Can I just start there?
    Last edited by Al Binewski; 02-02-2013 at 03:58 PM.

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    You need that backup restored and need stock recovery installed.

    Both are in the zip found in the instructions for updating.

    Make sure also that you're placing the contents of that zip on your sdcard not in any other folders.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner