Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Overall activity: 0%

Removing Cricket Apps and Boot Animation on ZTE Score

Hi Guys. I would like to remove Cricket Apps and Boot Animation on my Score. I know this is a noob questions for some of you but I'm new with ZTE or Android handsets. Can anyone point me the steps in doing these? Thanks!

2. Remove this advertisement.

2 out of 2 members liked this post.

you need to root the phone then u'll be able to do this... but ur first step is to root the phone... but remember rooting voids ur warrenty...

Quote Originally Posted by preetman View Post
    you need to root the phone then u'll be able to do this... but ur first step is to root the phone... but remember rooting voids ur warrenty...
    Thank you! I was able to root my phone by following this thread http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...-root-adb.html. Next step is to remove the apps and replace the bootanimation. But before I touch anything I wanted to make a back up. Anyone can you show me how? Thank you so much.

you need a custom recovery.. go into custom recovery and make a nandroid backup so if u ever feel the need to go back u can just do a restore and have the cricket apps again

Phone
    ZTE Score

Quote Originally Posted by preetman View Post
    you need a custom recovery.. go into custom recovery and make a nandroid backup so if u ever feel the need to go back u can just do a restore and have the cricket apps again