Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 101
  1. #31
    Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    CM9 would be even sweeter.

    Can't wait for CM7 though.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Quote Originally Posted by nobreak1970 View Post
    CM9 would be even sweeter.

    Can't wait for CM7 though.
    !!!!!
    Heck I didnt even know there was a CM8 lol

  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    They skipped CM8 which would have been Honeycomb.
    I never became Open Source from Google.

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Ahh! Thx for the info.

  6. #35
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,244, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    south milwaukee, wisconsin
    Posts
    20



    what kind of sd card is it? slynyck and try to put it in your phone connect your phone to the computer via usb then click on mount or connect if you can and if you see ur device pop us as a removable drive that says 16gb or i think its actually like 14.9 mine says right click, click format and fat32 make sure it is the sdcard not device idek if it would show up as device but just to make sure

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Quote Originally Posted by siav5489 View Post
    what kind of sd card is it? slynyck and try to put it in your phone connect your phone to the computer via usb then click on mount or connect if you can and if you see ur device pop us as a removable drive that says 16gb or i think its actually like 14.9 mine says right click, click format and fat32 make sure it is the sdcard not device idek if it would show up as device but just to make sure
    Its a Samsung microSD HC Class C 16gb.

  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    (Dwight Schrute voice) Mystery solved: the particular SD card was fubared. I forgot my brother had burned in a fit of rage… Oh well, Ill just get a new one. The 2 GB worked just fine after format. Any news on CM7? It would be a nice Kwanzaa gift lol. I'm soooo ready!

  9. #38
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    @TheKidGIO I'll test it for ya. I'm working on seeing about using larger capacity sdcard with muve. I know that of the original 4gig card it is partioned 3gigs for muve and 1gig for user. But since it's my wifes toy and we just got it today I have to wait a bit

  10. #39
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Since this thread is bout the custom roms i have a question cud i experiment wit roms like put the zte blade rom on my phone as long as i backup my current rom. will it hurt the phone or brick if i do dat.

  11. #40
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    Quote Originally Posted by paulwall816 View Post
    Since this thread is bout the custom roms i have a question cud i experiment wit roms like put the zte blade rom on my phone as long as i backup my current rom. will it hurt the phone or brick if i do dat.

    yes you could but the software on the phone is specific to the hardware for that model so you could instantly brick your phone

  12. #41
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    so you wud brick the phone if u put a different custom rom on there i figured since i have my stock rom backed up i cud jst restore to my stock rom.

  13. #42
    Junior Member
    Points: 202, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    6



    Already tried the Blade ROM. Won't even let you install; it detects that it isn't a Blade before it even installs. You'd have to mess with the files to allow it to install, and at that point it wouldn't even be worth it if it'd most likely just brick anyway.

  14. #43
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Any custom rom news? CM7 almost ready?

  15. #44
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by slycknyck View Post
    Any custom rom news? CM7 almost ready?
    yeah wat he said i really hate dis stock rom u cant even sync ur fb contact wit dis phone every android phone can but this one wats up wit that. im not in patient or nethin but wats da progress???

  16. #45
    Member
    Points: 2,317, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tempe
    Posts
    141



    [QUOTE=paulwall816;39817]so you wud brick the phone if u put a different custom rom on there i figured since i have my stock rom backed up i cud jst restore to my stock rom.[/QUOTE


    Is it a straight back up? Can you post it? I need a good copy as the phone, err I, screwed up. Now the phone keeps erroring out when loading com.android.setupwizard

 

 
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner