Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 589, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Casey Hewitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kaysville, ut
    Posts
    16



    Super user problems

    OK so my phone is rooted but super user has a binary update and when I go to update it it goes through the whole process until it gets to checking md5sum and it says fail. Anyone might know why?
    I also already installed update fixer and it did not work.

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Casey Hewitt; 12-29-2011 at 12:19 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 589, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Casey Hewitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kaysville, ut
    Posts
    16



    Quote Originally Posted by Casey Hewitt View Post
    OK so my phone is rooted but super user has a binary update and when I go to update it it goes through the whole process until it gets to checking md5sum and it says fail. Anyone might know why?
    I also already installed update fixer and it did not work.

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk
    Problem solved! I guess busy box was not installed. Thought it was

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 170, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Southern Arizona
    Posts
    1



    Was BusyBox your only problem? Cause I installed busybox and fined that I am having the same issue as your previous one. "md5sum...FAIL!"

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 589, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Casey Hewitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kaysville, ut
    Posts
    16


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Yeah it was just busy box. But I had to install busy box installer and find the appropriate version for it too work. I hope that's some help to yea.

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    I ended having to go to Chain's SU site and get the latest binary and the latest superuser package.
    Installed them both and bam...error gone.


    Superuser





  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Trenton, NJ
    Posts
    5



    my phone keeps saying su binary is outdated and when i click on update it says checking md5sum.... failed. What is the problem?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 359, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Fairborn, Ohio
    Posts
    3



    Yep installing Busybox worked for me too.

    I can't believe I wasted most of my day trying update the binary just to get rid of that stupid "Your SuperUser Binary is Outdated" notification, and that was all I had to do. *sigh*
    Last edited by Mesu Gitsune; 03-20-2012 at 09:52 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner