Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 736, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    mikeski's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Skanless Las Vegas, NV.
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    1-702-PP5-DODO



    Unable to create an EXT partition on my SD card

    its a 16GB HC SD card I'm using with my Score. It gives me the option to to choose the size of the EXT along with the Swap but just ends up making a 2GB partition whenever I try. I was using the same SD in my Ascend let me create an EXT partition. It had A2SD and whatnot. Does anyone have an idea why i cant create on? Am I doing something incorrectly?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    from your cwm recovery go to advanced, partition sd card, select 2gig for 1st option and 0 for swap size. this will partition and format your sd card so make sure you back everything up. the sd-ext partition will be hidden. but useable by your phone as long as the rom your using supports a2sd

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: Unable to create an EXT partition on my SD card

    Quote Originally Posted by mikeski View Post
    its a 16GB HC SD card I'm using with my Score. It gives me the option to to choose the size of the EXT along with the Swap but just ends up making a 2GB partition whenever I try. I was using the same SD in my Ascend let me create an EXT partition. It had A2SD and whatnot. Does anyone have an idea why i cant create on? Am I doing something incorrectly?
    What are you using to partition your sdcard? In other words what is it the gives you the option? I'd like to help but more info would be needed.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 736, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    mikeski's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Skanless Las Vegas, NV.
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    1-702-PP5-DODO



    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    What are you using to partition your sdcard? In other words what is it the gives you the option? I'd like to help but more info would be needed.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

    I'm using CWM. That's the process I've been going through but let me try your suggested size. I'll let you know the out come.
    Last edited by mikeski; 12-01-2012 at 06:22 AM.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by mikeski View Post
    I'm using CWM. That's the process I've been going through but let me try your suggested size. I'll let you know the out come.
    there are different versions of cwm. are you using the touch based version? or amft's 5.0.2.7 non touch? maybe the rom manager current version? you can select any size partition in the 1st option but swap is always 0. if it still won't work i'd suggest doing a full wipe on the card(if you have access to linux(remove all partitions from the card then reformat it fat)) then try again from the phone. i've had to do this a few times as my card got messed up somehow and wouldn't format right.

    hope this helps.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 736, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    mikeski's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Skanless Las Vegas, NV.
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    1-702-PP5-DODO



    I got it to work. I took your suggestion and just wiped the card so now it works like a champ! Very nice ROM. One other question though... I see that your Xperia ROM comes with Flash Player 11. Is it safe to update it to Flash Player 11.1? Will updating it cause it to stop working correctly? Thanks homie..

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by mikeski View Post
    I got it to work. I took your suggestion and just wiped the card so now it works like a champ! Very nice ROM. One other question though... I see that your Xperia ROM comes with Flash Player 11. Is it safe to update it to Flash Player 11.1? Will updating it cause it to stop working correctly? Thanks homie..
    you know i'm actually not sure. i know version included works great. but i've never tryed to update it. if you do i'd suggest a backup just in case you need to restore. btw, glad you got your card working.

    in case you do try to update flash player and it does work, let me know and i'll drop the update for it in my next rom update.
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 12-04-2012 at 08:37 PM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: Unable to create an EXT partition on my SD card

    No the update will not work. The flash player that's in the rom already has special libs that make it work. It also will work with any rom including stock.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by stedman420 View Post
    No the update will not work. The flash player that's in the rom already has special libs that make it work. It also will work with any rom including stock.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    just ruin my fun! lol, didn't think it was updateable. but hey worth a try. hehe

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner