Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 118
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    lol.

    seriously though, it should do fine for his purpose. my go500 rom runs the go based app very nicely. be willing to bet it'd run em even better on newest version. i just havn't got around to updateing it

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Lol Woa easy with the my rom stuff cause I'm sure you meant my rom you go themed Lol

    Anywho yeah I'm sure that sucker would run like a champ with the latest version. I gotta say I'm definitely very pleased with how smooth and stable it came out. I'm just glad others took note there for a min I thought it was just me Lol

    But then again when it works everyone is quiet and when it doesn't ya never hear the end of it Lmao

    Sent from my Silky X500 runnin
    Stripped Mod





  4. #63
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    well yeah. slim rom you did modified my way. my rom. lol, nah majority of it i give you credit for as you did the base for it. i guess i should update that one to huh. lol

  5. #64
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Lol uhhh ok Lol

    Sent from my Silky X500 runnin
    Stripped Mod





  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73



    Does the poot have a unroot feature? i dont remember seeing one

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    don't think so

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73
    Last edited by damingraham; 03-19-2013 at 07:09 PM.

  9. #68
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Try installing SuperSU from the market and let it update your su binary then it has a built in unroot feature

    Sent from my Silky X500 runnin
    Stripped Mod




    Last edited by stedman420; 03-19-2013 at 07:42 PM.

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73



    After huge issues with the "customer service" from cricket im back

    step 2. make a backup, use recovery to do this SUCCESS! lol
    step 3. read 3rd post of link and follow steps outlined to update your phone

    That thread has since been edited... what do i do?


  11. #70
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    is your phone still on baseband 06 or is it 10. new phone might have been updated already. if still 06, then follow link in 1st post of that one to get to the instructions

  12. #71
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73



    same

    X500
    Baseband ZTE-C X500_31_Z10_S_TS3BG312A_06
    Kernal 2.6.35.7-perf+ztemt@swlab-1t127 #1


    can't i just go straight to installing a custom rom ?

  13. #72
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    no because the current roms are made for baseband 10. so you have to do the ota update which you should have done before you rooted but since you didn't you have to do the steps outlined in that post to update then we can do a rom. sorry just the way it is. if you do a baseband 10 rom it'll just get stuck in a boot logo loop and not boot.

  14. #73
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73



    7.) When your phone is finished booting go to settings then about phone and select software update

    I don't have software update i have system update.. is this the same thing
    im on baseband 06 still so will this update to 10?

  15. #74
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    you must follow those steps in that post. since you already rooted your phone and installed a custom recovery the only way for system update(ota update) to work is by following that post. it will not work any other way.

    yes, system update. then start update and wait. when box comes up follow instructions and wait. yes there is a long pause between actions.

    sorry if i sound like a broken record just trying to make sure you follow that post to the letter.
    ask questions but it's pretty self explanatory

  16. #75
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73



    just making sure myself. read a little further down and it mentioned busybox, i dont remember installing it on this one like i THINK i did last time on the crapper phone. not sure if thats even an issue considering everything has gone smoothly thus far .

 

 
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner