Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 147

Thread: Xperia-x500 Rom

  1. #76
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Grrrrr. i've just run my installer 10 times using cronmod a2sd++ everytime and selecting different apps each time. and so far it has worked perfect everytime. the other day i had an issue but not today. even ran exact same app list and it worked. think i am gonna remove the cronmod stuff altogether as the errors seem to be random. sorry all. look for a 3.5 version soon.

    another 30+ installs. every option multiple times and everything worked fine. i can't explain the error nor can i fix it if i can't replicate it so for now v3.4a stands with all cronmod options disabled. sorry all.
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 01-06-2013 at 01:28 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Junior Member
    Points: 143, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    6



    Installed a2sd but it says "could not start for one of these reasons: 1. your device isn't rooted 2. a2sd scripts could not be found 3.no ext partition found"

    I'm leaning toward #3... How do I create a partition? And how large? I have an 8 gig sdcard with about 6 gig free.

  4. #78
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    if you have cwm installed as your recovery. there is an option under advanced to partition your sd card(make sure you back up everything on your sd card first as this will wipe it clean). 1st option when you select it will be sd card size. Smallest size is 128meg i believe. largest is 4gig. the choice is really yours. if you want games then lean towards bigger. lots of apps and same. 1gig maybe even 2gig should be all that's needed for most though. 2nd option is swap size. leave this set at 0 since this phone doesn't support swap partitions. and yes btw i would agree. lack of sd-ext. hehe
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 01-06-2013 at 10:45 AM.

  5. #79
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Woot. Figured out the crash issue with cronmod's a2sd++

    Corrected an issue where dolphin browser wouldn't get installed even when selected.
    changed default install locations of system apps. extra apps are now just that extra apps and get installed by default to /data/app

    corrected all crash issues or so i hope.

    enjoy all

    now to get to work on my next rom with selectable themes hopefully.
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 01-08-2013 at 01:17 AM.

  6. #80
    Junior Member
    Points: 143, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    6



    Everything is working great. One thing though .... how can I disable or get rid of the startup song?

  7. #81
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    Open terminal emulator on your phone and type "su" then hit enter

    Then type "xmenu" hit enter

    (Type only what is in the quotes and not the quotes themselves)

    In the first menu choose sound options and it will give you the option of turning bootsound off. Or you can change it if ya wanted

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  8. #82
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by Krsmqn View Post
    Everything is working great. One thing though .... how can I disable or get rid of the startup song?
    yeah do what stedman said, you can also use xmenu to change bootanimation, enable and disable crt animations as well. great tool created by stedman420.

  9. #83
    Junior Member
    Points: 816, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    skiatook,ok
    Posts
    9



    love the rom but i have power issues with it. app killer has not helped
    Last edited by jedland; 01-14-2013 at 09:32 PM.

  10. #84
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    try this. settings->wireless & networks->wifi settings->press menu key and select advanced, then wifi sleep policy- and set it to never. this should help with power issues while it's in standby it shouldn't drain batt so bad. some apps may cause massive power drains as well. problem with that one is trying to figure out which app it is. it's not the rom though. anyway hope this helps.

  11. #85
    Junior Member
    Points: 143, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    6



    Thanks guys. There are some scripts over on the xda forum that also help with power issues. Gonna have to search it cause I lost the link. Thanks again guys. Great tool stedman420 Lovin' this rom!
    Last edited by Krsmqn; 01-14-2013 at 11:31 PM.

  12. #86
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    Quote Originally Posted by jedland View Post
    love the rom but i have power issues with it. app killer has not helped
    What kind of power issues? Or more specifically what are you referring to as power issues?

    Oh and I don't really recommend using any task killers(cept for the stock one) especially if they're auto task killers. Auto task killers can cause alot of probs and drain an already short battery life even faster.

    Plus I've already adjusted minfree values in boot image along with several other tweaks to help mem management so anything other than the stock task killer should not be needed and may not work right.

    Quote Originally Posted by Krsmqn View Post
    There are some scripts over on the xda forum that also help with power issues. Gonna have to search it cause I lost the link.
    Let me know when you find them again or if you remember the name I'll check em out

    Quote Originally Posted by Krsmqn View Post
    Thanks again guys. Great tool stedman420 Lovin' this rom!
    No prob. Glad you're likin it. That tool was actually quite a pain to get goin smoothly lol But I figured it'd be nice for customizing some of the mods I've done on this phone. In the end I definitely think it was worth the time and effort though so the thanks is much appreciated

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  13. #87
    Junior Member
    Points: 143, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    6



    So tonight I unmounted my sdcard to put it in my pc to add files.... when I put it back in my phone, it was frozen. I tried every button to restart it but nothing. Took out battery, on boot, froze at xperia image. Used adb reboot, it rebooted but hung at the same image.

    Uh ... what's up?

  14. #88
    Member
    Points: 580, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.3%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    wichita, kansas
    Posts
    44



    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    Try putting the SD back in your computer and make a copy of all the files. Then format your sdcard and then try reboot. It worked for me. And always make sure your phone is completely off before removing the SD.

    Sent from my SPH-M820 using Tapatalk 2

  15. #89
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    What are you using for sd-ext management? (i.e. DarkTremors A2Sd, Cronmod)

    If using something that moves your /data/data to sd-ext you can not physically remove the sdcard while the phone is on.

    However if you boot to recovery and wipe cache and then go to advanced and wipe dalvik-cache then try rebooting. This should fix it for you but give it awhile cause it'll take as long as first boot. If that doesn't work you may have to wipe data/factory reset or restore a backup.

    Hope this helps


    Edit: If I would have known what I originally put here would completely spiral this thread off topic I would not have wrote it. However the fact remains a format of the sdcard is absolutely unnecessary and does not relate to the issue at hand that was trying to be discussed.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by stedman420; 01-18-2013 at 03:12 AM.

  16. #90
    Member
    Points: 580, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.3%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    wichita, kansas
    Posts
    44



    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    When format my sdcard with my computer it doesn't remove my partition. I meant with cwm sorry I should have been specific.

    Sent from my SPH-M820 using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner