Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 147

Thread: Xperia-x500 Rom

  1. #106
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    try setting your wifi sleep policy to off. my batt last a week easy. as far as random shutoffs go i have no clue as to whats going on. mine has never done this. however your not the only one to mention it. whatever it is i have to be able to replicate it for me to be able to fix it. sorry for the time being but until i get the same issue theres not much i can do. i do run this rom and i have not had any issues with it whatsoever.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #107
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    check original post all. added fix for anyone running baseband 10 and this rom. you can now do a fresh install if you are on baseband 10 and if your still on 06. updated boot.img is only required if your on 10. not needed for 06. enjoy

    BTW! updated bootlogo. hope everyone likes it
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 01-21-2013 at 07:29 PM.

  4. #108
    Member
    Points: 580, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.3%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    wichita, kansas
    Posts
    44



    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    For the restarting I was having that issue, but it stopped after crest reinstall of rom. It happens on my phone now only because the rom was built for a different baseban. That and I have it set on full CPU which makes it restart every once in awhile. But this for a different phone not the score. You can't change it with the score til the source code comes out.

    Sent from my SPH-M820 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #109
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    it doesn't happen often. but it has to do with hitting power button to put phone to sleep. not sure why either and it doesn't do it all the time. been like a month since i had it happen on mine. didn't think i could fix it either but hey you never know.

  6. #110
    Member
    Points: 580, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.3%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    wichita, kansas
    Posts
    44



    Re: Xperia-x500 Rom

    Yeah mine stopped doing it a week before it died a quick death.

    Sent from my SPH-M820 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #111
    Junior Member
    Points: 816, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    skiatook,ok
    Posts
    9



    man thanks for all the help i really appreciate it sorry it took so long . so far so good though

  8. #112
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    good deal, glad i could help.

  9. #113
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    ok all, went back to a basic rom. no frills. no aroma installer, no extra apps. just a clean updated for baseband 10 rom. with all of stedman420's newest additions. enjoy it

  10. #114
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    warwick, ri
    Posts
    1



    Hi thank ytou for this rom. i can say that since i updates to baseband 10 and xperia x500v1 iv only had 1 reboot since last week. seems really stable thank you for working on this phone. this phone is perfect.

  11. #115
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    np and your welcome. glad you like it
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 03-05-2013 at 03:20 PM.

  12. #116
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    added an update for ics volume sliders and progress bar animations. enjoy all
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 03-27-2013 at 01:58 PM.

  13. #117
    Member
    Points: 884, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    newberg, or
    Posts
    73



    well ..... . . . .











    1.2





    WORKED!

    lol thanks

  14. #118
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    np. let me know what ya think. btw if you do the update you get some cool sliders.

  15. #119
    Junior Member
    Points: 768, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Harlingen, Texas, United States
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    ZTE Score X500



    Just switched from Stripped mod. Rom is pretty smooth and slick. Even on first boot, I never noticed any lag. There were some problems. I used rom manager and the result turned the rom into a odex instead of de-odex. But got it with manual install.

    it was missing some apps like a2sdgui, systemcleanup, and a file manager; but you can get them back with Google Play or xda for DT's a2sdgui.

    In the end I'm satisfied with the look, feel, boot, and the ringtones. keep up the good work.

  16. #120
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    rom manager shouldn't odex or deodex a rom. but glad you got it fixed.

    yes some apps were removed. the ones you mentioned in paticular were left out as some may not want them but can be added from google play as you mentioned. file manager in particular was left out as most if not all will install there own.

    i'm glad you like it. ty
    Last edited by OvrDriVE; 05-08-2013 at 12:36 PM.

 

 
Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner