Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    Overall activity: 0%

Phone
    ZTE Score x500

0 out of 1 members liked this post.

Quote Originally Posted by amft View Post
    Working on the recovery. My ubuntu box was acting up, I got it fixed last night. I'll try to get it out tonight.
    Nice, I'm new to all this. This is actually my first Droid and I've had it for about 5 days lol.
    I got into ROM Manager, and I did the Flash ClockworkMod Recovery and it set as 2.5.1.3.
    Though, When I went down to Backup Current ROM.. It blackscreen'd and Restarted.

amft, Any idea if I'm doing it wrong? I was going to try to put Cyanogen 7(or 8 if i'm right.) on it.

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

Sorry for the double post, but also I found a really good option for this phone.

Considering the size of internal memory it has after you root it you can use an app called "App 2 SD".
    Which normally only a couple of apps can be moved to the SD card, just grab better terminal from the market place then issue this command to enable you to move every program you wish to the SD card:

su
    pm setInstallLocation 2

Once you do this go back and open up the APP 2 SD application and it'll show all the apps being allowed to be moved to SD, it's helpful to clear up the tiny bit of space we have with these phones.

2. Remove this advertisement.