Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 102
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Points: 193, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 58.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    chicago illinois
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    zte score


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    U have to make sure that u have the right driver's installed and usb mass storage is on and it should work it did for my ZTE score

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Wichita, Ks
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    ZTE Score x500



    I have a question regarding rooting a ZTE Score. I have installed the drivers and Zerg Root One Click. The tutorial I watched on youtube said the exact same thing that you are saying but when I open Zerg and run the TempRoot.bat all it has is some text that I'm unsure of what it means and it says "waiting for device". Never before have I rooted a phone since I recently switched from iPhone to Android. Please help??

  4. #63
    Junior Member
    Points: 227, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, az
    Posts
    14



    Hello mate, i had thhat problem you need the correct drivers and be sure youre in debug mode a link to the drivers iis on one of the first few pages of this thread... good luck mate

  5. #64
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Wichita, Ks
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    ZTE Score x500



    Well the link to multiupload.com does not work because the government took both them and megaupload.com down so do you know where I might be able to find the right drivers?? and my phone is in debugging mode.

  6. #65
    Junior Member
    Points: 227, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, az
    Posts
    14



    Use these keywords: usb driver windows zte score x500

    Im not at my comp right now so this is the best i can do for the moment. If u haven't when i gey home ill upload the drivers i have for u, cheers

  7. #66
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Wichita, Ks
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    ZTE Score x500



    Well the best I could find were Motorola 5.2.0 drivers.. Idk if those will work?? I think it would be best if you just uploaded yours because I don't really want to brick my phone lol.

  8. #67
    Junior Member
    Points: 227, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, az
    Posts
    14




    ZTE Android USB Driver for Microsoft PC_5.2066.1.7.exe




    There u go mate, i found a link for u. Not my upload cant take credit. Good luck mate


  9. #68
    Junior Member
    Points: 193, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 58.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    chicago illinois
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    zte score



    Superoneclick is the best bet if u got a score it works 100% of the time and here's another hint the size of the right drivers is 10mb anything lower won't work so Google Superoneclick ver 2.2

  10. #69
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Wichita, Ks
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    ZTE Score x500



    So I downloaded the drivers you posted and ran Zerg again with my phone in debugging mode and with mass storage both on and off. Still saying waiting for device??

  11. #70
    Junior Member
    Points: 193, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 58.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    chicago illinois
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    zte score



    Superoneclick got zerg in it zerg by itself isn't goin to work download superoneclick

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Wichita, Ks
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    ZTE Score x500



    Ok well it finally ran through and when it said it was completed my phone shut off and wouldn't turn back on. Then I took the battery out and put it back in and my phone was able to turn on with no damage done to it (thank god) but it wasn't rooted. Any idea what is going wrong anyone??

  13. #72
    Junior Member
    Points: 227, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, az
    Posts
    14



    Hey all, so I have rooted and am about to flash. Just one question is this tutorial,
    How To Flash a New Recovery Image (If You Are Already Rooted) - TheUnlockrTheUnlockr



    good to use on all recovery images? Thx for a speedy reply mates, cheers.


  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 193, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 58.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    chicago illinois
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    zte score



    @walkingdead if u ran Superoneclick and clicked root not shell root and if it said complete than u is rooted check to c if u got superuser in yo menu

  15. #74
    Junior Member
    Points: 174, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Wichita, Ks
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    ZTE Score x500



    @Melvin Martin ok dude. I'll dl superoneclick when I get home and see if that works. I'll let you know what I find out.

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    las vegas
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by EzraLight View Post


    Nice, I'm new to all this. This is actually my first Droid and I've had it for about 5 days lol.
    I got into ROM Manager, and I did the Flash ClockworkMod Recovery and it set as 2.5.1.3.
    Though, When I went down to Backup Current ROM.. It blackscreen'd and Restarted.

    amft, Any idea if I'm doing it wrong? I was going to try to put Cyanogen 7(or 8 if i'm right.) on it.


    ---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

    Sorry for the double post, but also I found a really good option for this phone.

    Considering the size of internal memory it has after you root it you can use an app called "App 2 SD".
    Which normally only a couple of apps can be moved to the SD card, just grab better terminal from the market place then issue this command to enable you to move every program you wish to the SD card:


    su
    pm setInstallLocation 2

    Once you do this go back and open up the APP 2 SD application and it'll show all the apps being allowed to be moved to SD, it's helpful to clear up the tiny bit of space we have with these phones.

    Hey Thank you i have been looking and looking to find out how to do this..
    I have a question. Do you have anymore commands that are kool for better terminal and is terminal emulator the same thing

    ---------- Post added at 12:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:57 AM ----------

    @ walkingthefallin2
    make sure your phone is plugged in your computer you enabled debugging
    Last edited by walkinout; 02-20-2012 at 03:08 PM. Reason: forgot a word

 

 
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [CONTEST] CricketUsers.com - Time to Score (ZTE Score) Giveaway
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Contests
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 07:38 AM
  2. ZTE Score is now available with Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 04:29 AM
  3. ZTE Score - What We Know So Far
    By avenue in forum Cricket ZTE Score
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-24-2011, 09:26 AM
  4. ZTE Score - What We Know So Far
    By avenue in forum General Phone Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-24-2011, 09:26 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 04:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner