Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 21 of 24 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 356
  1. #301
    Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Devicive's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Put in my other battery yesterday, charged it, and turned everything off with the power widget. Well, same crap. I downloaded " Data Usage" app last week to check data leaks and it shows nothing out of the norm. Maybe I'm at the point of a fresh Rom install?

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #302
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by Devicive View Post
    Put in my other battery yesterday, charged it, and turned everything off with the power widget. Well, same crap. I downloaded " Data Usage" app last week to check data leaks and it shows nothing out of the norm. Maybe I'm at the point of a fresh Rom install?

    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2
    i've had similar issues. it's an app. don't know which. i couldn't figure it out on mine either but a fresh rom did fix it.

  4. #303
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6



    My phone won't do anything but load the Muve Music screen over and over and over....is there ANYTHING I can do? Tried taking the battery out, tried the pushing the power button, down volume, and camera button for 10 seconds. Nothing has helped.

  5. #304
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by Julie0715 View Post
    My phone won't do anything but load the Muve Music screen over and over and over....is there ANYTHING I can do? Tried taking the battery out, tried the pushing the power button, down volume, and camera button for 10 seconds. Nothing has helped.
    Do you have custom recovery? And what is it that might have caused the bootloop? I'm sure everyone would like to help but more info is needed. Oh also what does the phone do when you hold down the power + volume down + camera buttons? Does it still go to the muve music screen or does it hang on the zte screen?

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  6. #305
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6



    I have no idea what custom recovery is so I doubt I have it. The phone does absolutely nothing but load the music screen no matter what I do to it. The phone was perfectly fine one minute then turned itself off and started this looping of the music screen. It will go past the zte screen then stays on the music screen

  7. #306
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by Julie0715 View Post
    I have no idea what custom recovery is so I doubt I have it. The phone does absolutely nothing but load the music screen no matter what I do to it. The phone was perfectly fine one minute then turned itself off and started this looping of the music screen. It will go past the zte screen then stays on the music screen
    Ok are you rooted?

    I would try holding down power button, volume down button, and camera button all at the same time again. You should see a triangle pop-up eventually. Then push the menu key(the one to the left of the home button on the bottom of phone) this should bring you to the recovery menu. The reason I say to try this again is cause if the button combo is done right you shouldn't ever see the muve music screen. The phone will either hang on zte screen or go to recovery screen.

    Once you get to recovery menu use volume button to scroll down to factory reset. Then use camera button to select it. Then scroll to reboot and selet it. That should bring it back for ya. Warning though this will erase all userdata. But you'll still keep anything on your sdcard. So no worries about losin pics or music or anything like that.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  8. #307
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6



    I don't know what "rooted" means so probably not that either...hahaha I will try and hold the buttons down again. How long should I hold them before I know it isn't going to work?

    ---------- Post added at 01:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:11 PM ----------

    I have held down these buttons for almost 5 minutes and the only thing that happens is the music screen stops and starts re-loading again. Does the memory card need to be taken out? Does that make any difference?

  9. #308
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by Julie0715 View Post
    I don't know what "rooted" means so probably not that either...hahaha I will try and hold the buttons down again. How long should I hold them before I know it isn't going to work?
    Are you doing this when the phone is off or after its on? Your phone should be off then just hold all three buttons down at the same time till ya see a triangle pop-up. It realistically it shouldn't take to long but you should try it for about 30 seconds or a min before givin in. Just remember if you don't hold them all down at the same time and keep holding them it won't work. And if you see the boot animation (muve screen) then chances are it wasn't done right.

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  10. #309
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Try holding down volume down, camera and power in that order.

    Sent from my rotory phone.

  11. #310
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6



    Well, my phone won't turn off...the only time it isn't loading that screen is when the battery is dead. I can let the battery run out then charge it and try it but otherwise I can do nothing with it. It won't turn off and on anymore.

    PS I have tried holding down those buttons just like suggested and nothing happens.

  12. #311
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Pull the battery out then try again.

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  13. #312
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6



    OMG, tried taking my battery out and then holding down the buttons...FINALLY saw the icon you were talking about...waiting now to see if it loads past the music screen...

  14. #313
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    try this. pull your battery, wait 20 seconds and put it back in. hold down, camera button and the volume down button and the power button. you can release the power button after your phone has turned on but do not let off the camera or volume down until the android screen with the triangle appears. this is your phones recovery screen. press the menu button on the bottom of your phones screen to see the menu of options. use the volume up and down to scroll through options and camera button to select an option. select factory reset option. when it's done reboot your phone. hopefully this resets your phone and allows it to boot normally.

  15. #314
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by Julie0715 View Post
    OMG, tried taking my battery out and then holding down the buttons...FINALLY saw the icon you were talking about...waiting now to see if it loads past the music screen...
    Sweet. Yeah hopefully that'll do it for ya. It will take a couple mins to boot the first time after a reset though.

    Hope all this has helped

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  16. #315
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6



    Went through all those steps 3 times and it continues to stick on the music screen...loading....sigh

    ---------- Post added at 01:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:54 PM ----------

    IT WORKED!!!!! OMG You ROCK!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

 

 
Page 21 of 24 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner