Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 23 of 24 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 356
  1. #331
    Member
    Points: 2,135, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Devicive's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    ZTE Score



    Re: ZTE SCORE x500 IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP

    I'm with you there. I did notice that I've been leaving the background data on but I thought if my 3g was off nothing could run on it.


    Sent from my X500 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #332
    Junior Member
    Points: 768, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Harlingen, Texas, United States
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    ZTE Score X500



    I got root, cwm 6.0 nontouch, an sd-ext partition, rom tool box pro, n links2sd. My only problem is that i can't seam to overclock. have you guys figured how to unlock the kernel for that tweak.

    P.S. running Stock rom.

  4. #333
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    not overclockable as the source code has not been released.

  5. #334
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    aug 2001
    Location
    pittsburgh pennsylvania
    Posts
    1



    please get back to me i have been trying to reach you for a long time and this makes the fourth time i have done so

  6. #335
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by Romey View Post
    please get back to me i have been trying to reach you for a long time and this makes the fourth time i have done so
    ?????????????????

  7. #336
    Member
    Points: 1,753, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    CyberTails's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 33
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    ZTE Sonata 4G



    I'm sorry for reviving this topic, but if anyone has the following setup:



    And are having trouble with root apps or rooting in general, try using the Zerg Root Package from here:


    Modified Zerg Root Rush to also flash recovery - Android Forums




    Hope this helps like it did me as it fixed my Root Explorer/Superuser issue


  8. #337
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    geekster's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    HTC One SV



    Actually, the method outlined in this forum under the thread Easy root (No computer needed) for Cricket Score (X500)

    is a much easier way to root your ZTE Score and does not require a PC to do it (obviously from the thread name lol ) and only requires the two apks listed in the thread. Its quick and simple.

    The Geekster
    Last edited by geekster; 02-13-2013 at 07:56 PM.

  9. #338
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by CyberTails View Post
    I'm sorry for reviving this topic, but if anyone has the following setup:



    And are having trouble with root apps or rooting in general, try using the Zerg Root Package from here:


    Modified Zerg Root Rush to also flash recovery - Android Forums




    Hope this helps like it did me as it fixed my Root Explorer/Superuser issue
    zerg works only if your computer recognizes your phone. if it doesn't it won't work. however the one geekster mentioned works whether or not your phone is recognized by your pc or not especially since it doesn't require anything but your phone. either one works. but there are special circumstances for zerg to work. anyway, happy rooting and please read each thread so you don't run into problems.


  10. #339
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Aurora, CO
    Posts
    1



    I am really new to using the ZTE Groove phone. I had several important texts that I thought I was archiving but seemed to have deleted (it definitely didn't work in the same way as my blackberry did). Is there anyway to retrieve several deleted texts?

  11. #340
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by Soderlind View Post
    I am really new to using the ZTE Groove phone. I had several important texts that I thought I was archiving but seemed to have deleted (it definitely didn't work in the same way as my blackberry did). Is there anyway to retrieve several deleted texts?
    wrong forum i believe, groove is the x501. this is the score forums and the x500. anyway. neither here nor there. pretty sure once you delete them there gone. at least they are for me unless i manually save them.

    i could be wrong and if i am someone please correct me.

  12. #341
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Kempner
    Posts
    1



    I can't get zte score updates. It says to wait 10 min. i must pull the battery out .

  13. #342
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,239, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    stedman420's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 71
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mt. Angel, Oregon
    Posts
    331
    Phone
    ZTE Engage V8000



    If you've already rooted your phone and have cwm installed just read and follow the guide I have posted HERE

    Otherwise if you have not rooted your phone you could try a factory reset then try the update again. And remember once you select the option to update in the settings menu be very patience because their is a lag between when you make a selection and when the next action happens.

    Hope this helps

    EDIT: Also you should NEVER pull the battery during an update unless your 100% sure it's stuck otherwise you could end up with a paperweight

    Sent from my X500 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by stedman420; 03-01-2013 at 09:28 AM.

  14. #343
    Junior Member
    Points: 350, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    19



    Anyone had any luck getting flash running on this? I downloaded and installed the latest android version, googled about firefox and changed a couple of settings in the about:config, but no luck. Can only watch youtube with the app and no other flash sites will run.

  15. #344
    Member
    Points: 3,755, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    OvrDriVE's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2010
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    zte score x500



    Quote Originally Posted by Al Binewski View Post
    Anyone had any luck getting flash running on this? I downloaded and installed the latest android version, googled about firefox and changed a couple of settings in the about:config, but no luck. Can only watch youtube with the app and no other flash sites will run.
    flashplayer on the score only works for videos. not sites with games that require flash. and the orioginal flashplayer stedman includes works just fine as i can watch flash video's from any place besides youtube.

  16. #345
    Junior Member
    Points: 350, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    19



    All I was trying to watch were videos. But I'm using firefox, not the dolphin browser. Was trying other video hosting sites like dailymotion, etc, and got no audio or video. And youtube won't play without using its app either.

 

 
Page 23 of 24 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner