Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



View Poll Results: Move ZTE Chorus forum from Cricket Devices - Other to "Cricket Devices - Android OS"

Voters
5. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    5 100.00%
  • No

    0 0%
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 84
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19


    1 out of 3 members liked this post.

    Lightbulb Clockworkmod for ZTE Chorus available

    Custom ROM and Recovery for ZTE Chorus D930

    Have mirrored all files to MEDIAFIRE



    How to root ZTE Chorus
    Download and istall
    AnyCut.apk


    . Than make on homescreen shortcut to AnyCut->Actions->Development and check there USb debugging.
    Use Zerg one click for rooting.
    ZTE Chorus CWM Recovery v5.0.2.7

    Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!



    I have made custom recovery for ZTE Chorus. Flash i like CWM for Zte Score.
    Also it can be flashed with
    Recovery Manager


    .
    Extract recovery.img on SD card than install apk grant Super user rights. And choose Recovery tab than install. After that Reboot in Recovery.
    To enter in recovery press Vol+ and Muve Key then Power.
    Navigation in menu Vol+/ Vol-.
    Selection Muve Key.
    To back press Power key.
    Flashing recovery in fastboot mode.
    1. Install
    ZTE Android Driver



    2. Download and extract
    Fastboot+Recovery



    3. Enrtering fastboot.
    3.1. Power off phone.
    3.2. Press Vol+ and Power.
    3.3. Phone will stuck on boot logo. It is in fastboot mode now.
    4. Run flash_recovery.bat from fastboot folder

    Stock Recovery UPDATED 03.02.2013
    Stock ROM + root
    Uploaded it here
    Stock ROM + root



    Custom Chorus ROM mluner Mod v0.1

    My Files




    Flash first
    mluner_mod_v2.2.2_signed.zip

    after that flash gapps_signed.zip for Market.
    1. Deodexed apks and framework
    2. Full android Settings
    3. Added Account manager and sync with Google services
    4. Added Google Apps (Market, Talk, Youtube)
    TODO
    Find working patched Adobe flash.
    shot_000003.pngshot_000004.pngshot_000005.pngshot_000006.pngshot_000007.pngshot_000008.pngshot_000009.png

















    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by mluner; 03-01-2013 at 05:21 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    wow! nice man. thanks i will recommend

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19



    Have made zip with stock rom and deodexed custom from backuped image. I will upload it later.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 735, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    paducah , ky
    Posts
    27



    Cant wait!

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    is this phone rootable?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 735, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    paducah , ky
    Posts
    27



    i rooted mine!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19



    Yes you can root it. i have added at top mini instruction.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,118, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    california
    Posts
    17



    I need some help, tried custom recovery and mounted to vold/197:1. Now I can't reach my recovery menu. I can still use my phone, but my ringtones are not nsync to my phone settings and can't save pictures to my phone. Everything is on my phones files, but for some reason isn't seeing them.

    I see that recovery is on my system folder. Do I delete it?

    I have managed to get stock recovery, but It still acting the same way.
    Last edited by cricket_user_556; 01-16-2012 at 10:15 PM.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 735, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    paducah , ky
    Posts
    27



    cant flash the recovery.img with rom manager. file is not visible when trying to locate it on the sd card. not visible in recovery mode either.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19



    Also it can be flashed with
    Recovery Manager


    . i have updated first post.

    Last edited by mluner; 01-17-2012 at 02:44 PM.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,118, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    california
    Posts
    17



    I need stock rom because phone doesn't boot after splash. Able to reach recovery settings. Any help would be appreciated.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,793, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    19



    added stock rom

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,118, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    california
    Posts
    17



    Thank you ... Trying it out.

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 735, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    paducah , ky
    Posts
    27



    when trying to install recovery.zip or recovery.img with rocovery manager, it keeps saying "installation aborted"

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 735, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    paducah , ky
    Posts
    27



    think i did it, but it said "currently installed recovery: unrecognized". is that right?
    Last edited by a162843; 01-18-2012 at 01:42 PM. Reason: typo

 

 
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner