Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 17 of 21 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 310
  1. #241
    Junior Member
    Points: 281, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    denver
    Posts
    7


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I CANNOT GET THE NVM FOLDER TO UNLOCK i ADDED THE DIR AND STILL NOTHING ??? WTF??? any ideas ?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #242
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    U sure ur on the diag port that DOES NOT say 9k. Normal one.

    Sent from my DroidXcm9 using Tapatalk

  4. #243
    Junior Member
    Points: 517, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    coachcharles's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    san diego, ca
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Look for the qpst tutorial I sent you yesterday.. Starting with that you'll see what mip, ppp and so forth is.. You need to read before you start flashing anything.
    Please send qpst tutorial. Thank you.

  5. #244
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,613, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    n0b0di's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Evo 4G on Mik3D



    won't receive calls

    Got a TB and the only thing it won't do is receive phone calls & 3g. Can get 3g to flash for a second but goes to 1x but the biggest & weirdest thing is when you call it. 1 ring then voicemail.

    WHY WOULD A PHONE NOT RECEIVE CALLS BUT DO EVERYTHING ELSE. MARKET INTERNET MMS OUTGOING CALLS ALL WORK JUST NO INCOMING CALLS

  6. #245
    Junior Member
    Points: 517, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    coachcharles's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    san diego, ca
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    Quote Originally Posted by natan12 View Post
    well first of all are your drivers installed correctly?
    Hey natan12, my drivers are installed correctly. Here's where I'm at.
    1. Phone rooted.
    2. prl changed via ws 2.7
    3. talk and text work great (used esn from diag modem to activate w/cricket. data plan as well, but currently no data working on phone.)
    4. nvm unlocked in diag modem with opensesamedoor
    5. I have cdmaws2.7, dfs, qpst 2.7.(366) Running build # 2.11.605.0. android version 2.3.4, htc sense version 2.1.

    Also, my HDR AN Auth is not "<myphone#>@mycricket.com." It's "<notmyphonenumber#>@vzims.com" Please help. Thanks.

  7. #246
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    Go to whiterabbit.org/android and generate a nvitems file for cdma ws. Write to phone in cdmaws in memory tab. This will fix @vzims...

    I posted a tutorial for 3g

    Sent from my Droid2 using Tapatalk

  8. #247
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    To fix incoming calls make sure u have the correct min/imsi and make sure call restrict is unchecked in cdmatool(.com)

    Sent from my Droid2 using Tapatalk

  9. #248
    Junior Member
    Points: 391, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2



    Alright guys, I really need some help. I activated the thunderbolt with the 9900...esn. After reading, I realized that this may be the problem with my 3g as I could only get 1x. I went to your tutorial bbacc021 and followed the portion about pulling the nv items 0 and 1943 using efs explorer and "opensesamedoor". I pulled them to the computer, zeroed them out, then transferred them back. I then ran QXDM and entered the commands to read meid and then change meid. However, upon reboot the information in "about phone" shows mostly "unknown". I have backups of the original "0" and "1943" nv items. Any help would be appreciated.

    Edit: I restored the original 0 and 1943 files and nothing has changed. I'm still not getting service and I'm beginning to think that I need to restore the stock set of nv items to the TB, or somehow write the correct MEID with QXDM....

    Edit: Any ideas here guys? I'm not a newb. I know basic dfs stuff, qpst, cdma, and QXDM. If ANYONE knows any way to get back the stock set of nv items or restore the meid to the "0" and "1943" files or anything at all helpful it will be much appreciated bc currently I cannot get any service due to the phone not showing an imei or meid. I can follow directions to a T...I may even let someone remote in to help me.
    Last edited by wailer247; 03-14-2012 at 09:28 AM.

  10. #249
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    you didnt format your MEID correctly...... One too many numbers? Missing 0x00?

  11. #250
    Junior Member
    Points: 232, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    17



    Update:

    I've purchased CDMA Workshop and this still can't provision the EVDO settings. It tries to write like QPST, but the data remains the same.

    Anyone knows how to unlock and change the Thunderbolts' data settings?
    Last edited by mpeg3s; 03-20-2012 at 12:19 AM.

  12. #251
    derrickblogs
    Guest



    HTC thunderbolt flash

    I have spent over a week dealing with people and a little nervous about mailing my phone out so I tried one guy in Philly, he flashed me to cricket and it worked, just talk and text, now I get tired of chasing him so I went to another guy ShaunJohn, he knows how to get your phone working. Any one who wants to contact him you should he is on here as well, I'm a reference he knows how to flash to cricket. I got 3g now no one else could get it working.

  13. #252
    Junior Member
    Points: 517, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    coachcharles's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    san diego, ca
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    hdr an auth user id still is "notmynumber@vzims.com"

  14. #253
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    Did you write nvitems with sim card inserted and in nvonly mode

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  15. #254
    Junior Member
    Points: 517, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    coachcharles's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    san diego, ca
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    Cool Help from "The City of Brotherly Love"

    Quote Originally Posted by coachcharles View Post
    Please send qpst tutorial. Thank you.
    "Shaunjohn"...(Silver Member)

    1. Contacted me and offered his assistance programming my TB.
    2. Gladly accepted my midnight phone call (midnight in San Diego....he lives in Philly.)
    3. Patiently worked with me until my phone was done.

    You went out of your way to help me out...I appreciate that! Thank you very much!

    coachcharles

  16. #255
    Junior Member
    Points: 232, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    17



    Update:

    I did get 1x data (No 3G), but then SIM kept nagging.

    So I reflashed and now my 9K ESN is all zeros with the SIM in or out. Does this mean the SIM is damaged or needs programming?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by mpeg3s; 04-03-2012 at 05:57 PM.

 

 
Page 17 of 21 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner