Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 310
  1. #256
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by bbacc021 View Post
    DFS is WAY better than QPST. QPST does have some handy tools though.

    Heres the "unlocked" version of DFS shhhhhhhhh......

    http://www.benjamincomputerrepair.co...uploads/DFS.7z




    Also, heres RevSkills (go to Hardware Forensics > Port Utils for the noobs!)

    revskills.rar - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download




    RevSkills is the most powerful tool in my arsenal hands down!!! But DFS is the easiest to use.


    Also if any of you nooblets were wondering about getting 3G working, I posted a tutorial that is confirmed working by myself and wardriva. Its in this section. If you're new to flashing, do mess with your EFS unless you know what you are doing!!! (Although messing with NVItems 0 and 1943 shouldnt hurt your tBolt)
    i'm still having some time with that thunderbolt.. I used your DFS.. it shows many files in the EQf folder.. however, the application doesnot pull any models in the EQF list.. do I have to install them in any particular folder..




  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #257
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    The EQFs are useless for that version.

  4. #258
    Member
    Points: 1,264, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    oakland , ca
    Posts
    38



    Is there a way to get rip of the message "This SIM card is from an unknown source" or other messages on the lock screen on a stock rom?

    remove a system apk? modify a xml file?
    Last edited by metriodx; 04-20-2012 at 02:53 PM.

  5. #259
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Quote Originally Posted by metriodx View Post
    Is there a way to get rip of the message "This SIM card is from an unknown source" or other messages on the lock screen on a stock rom?

    remove a system apk? modify a xml file?
    I have never been able to figure that out. I have the Rezound but its very similar to this phone. I just usually use the AOSP lockscreen in most custom rom tweaks. Then it won't come up. Some people use Agile lockscreen or MiLocker. If you ever find out how to do it let me know.

  6. #260
    Member
    Points: 1,264, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    oakland , ca
    Posts
    38



    Quote Originally Posted by kr8zeivan View Post
    I have never been able to figure that out. I have the Rezound but its very similar to this phone. I just usually use the AOSP lockscreen in most custom rom tweaks. Then it won't come up. Some people use Agile lockscreen or MiLocker. If you ever find out how to do it let me know.
    I found this thought in the HtcLockScreen.apk\res\values-en-rSA\strings.xml, maybe I'll try to delete the message so the error message is null.

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <resources>
    <string name="sku">Asia_AUS</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_screen_locked">Screen locked</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_low_battery">Connect your charger</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_missing_sim_message">No SIM card in phone</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_missing_sim_instructions">Please insert a SIM card</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_network_locked_message">Network locked</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_sim_locked_instructions">Drag down to enter PIN1 code</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_sim_puk_locked_message">PIN1 code is locked</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_sim_puk_locked_instructions">Plea se enter PUK code</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_sim_fail_message">PUK code is locked</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_sim_fail_instructions">"Please contact
    Customer Care"</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_unlock_hint">Drag down to unlock</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_puk_required_unlock_hint">Drag down to input PUK key</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_nosim_unlock_hint">"Drag down to unlock or
    place an emergency call"</string>
    <string name="htc_corp">HTC Corporation</string>
    <string name="htc_private_app">HTC Lock Screen</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_reminder">Reminder</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_reminder_battery_low">Battery low</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_alarm">Alarm</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_missing_sim_message_short">No SIM card</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_sim_locked_message">SIM card is locked</string>
    <string name="lockscreen_carrier_out_of_service">Out of service area</string>
    </resources>

  7. #261
    Junior Member
    Points: 232, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    17



    Anyone want to buy a Thunderbolt?

  8. #262
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Did it work for you?

    Quote Originally Posted by metriodx View Post
    I found this thought in the HtcLockScreen.apk\res\values-en-rSA\strings.xml, maybe I'll try to delete the message so the error message is null. Asia_AUS Screen locked Connect your charger No SIM card in phone Please insert a SIM card Network locked Drag down to enter PIN1 code PIN1 code is locked Please enter PUK code PUK code is locked "Please contact Customer Care" Drag down to unlock Drag down to input PUK key "Drag down to unlock or place an emergency call" HTC Corporation HTC Lock Screen Reminder Battery low Alarm No SIM card SIM card is locked Out of service area
    Hey I am curious to know if you solved the mystery. I have asked on a ton of different forums no one has a solution.

    ---------- Post added at 01:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Billa Gilani View Post
    i'm still having some time with that thunderbolt.. I used your DFS.. it shows many files in the EQf folder.. however, the application doesnot pull any models in the EQF list.. do I have to install them in any particular folder..
    Hello I am trying to use your version of DFS but it asks for some kind of log in. What should I use to sign in? Does it work off line? Thanks.

  9. #263
    Junior Member
    Points: 930, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    beverl,oh
    Posts
    17



    Quote Originally Posted by kr8zeivan View Post
    Hey I am curious to know if you solved the mystery. I have asked on a ton of different forums no one has a solution.

    ---------- Post added at 01:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 AM ----------

    Hello I am trying to use your version of DFS but it asks for some kind of log in. What should I use to sign in? Does it work off line? Thanks.
    Yea i was wondering the same thing on the DFS

  10. #264
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    international falls, mn
    Posts
    1



    instead of changing the diag com MEID to the 9K MEID, I need to change the 9K MEID to the diag com MEID

    anyway of unlocking the nvm in the 9K modem?? tried open sesame door and it doesn't work, works for the regular diag com but not for the 9K com

    Any insight would be appreciated......thanks!!

  11. #265
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    ok can someone help me out. im getting an error towards the end of QPST error says "the phone returned a failure status during the read or write operation." followed everything on the tutorial. Oh and theres an NV Write error too that says NV_SPC_CHANGE_ENABLED_!

  12. #266
    Member
    Points: 954, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    NUNsLAUGHTER92's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    52



    You made sure not to press read in qpst right?

    And I'm having a problem, I'm not sure if it's because I told cdma workshop to write a new prl to the phone (I didn't even keep the changes because I pressed reboot on the phone and the prl is the same as before I clicked write)

    So anyway, I'm wondering if there is any possibility that doing that could cause the wifi to turn itself off and on after I turn it on. It gives me the error "unable to scan for wifi" and then turns off and repeats itself. It'll go on forever. I even restored it to .609 then back to .605 but that didn't do anything.
    I hope someone has an idea on how to fix this.

  13. #267
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Matrixk101's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Tolleson, AZ
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Thunderbolt



    Really can flash with 3g

    Wow.took a week and half but finally got my 3g.to work what a pain but what a awsome phone though great speeds my new best friend is.DFS only thing I.could.get.to.write. to 9k modem

  14. #268
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Matrixk101's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Tolleson, AZ
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    Thunderbolt



    Just realized before i got DFS to write to my 9k Modem i had just updated the radio to 2.11.605.9 Radios from the gingeritis3d,

    Gingeritis 3D General Setup Recommendations




    after i had done that tried the DFS and keep SPC the code to unlock and write did the trick!!

    Even found qspt to work Has to be the radio i updated in the bootloader!!!

    Last edited by Matrixk101; 06-11-2012 at 02:42 PM.

  15. #269
    Member
    Points: 1,459, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    feb 2012
    Location
    avenal, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid X2



    HELLO!!

    Im sure I didn'nt read something.... But when trying to flash this phone are we using the 9k diagnstic or the other one??


    **********

    EDIT

    nevermind I'll use the onith the surf option
    Last edited by gigaferz; 06-20-2012 at 10:26 PM.

  16. #270
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    Feb 2010
    Location
    saltillo, COahuila
    Posts
    1



    can you unlock mine? tell me what info you need man thanks

 

 
Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner