Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 310
  1. #271
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    Quote Originally Posted by NUNsLAUGHTER92 View Post
    You made sure not to press read in qpst right?

    And I'm having a problem, I'm not sure if it's because I told cdma workshop to write a new prl to the phone (I didn't even keep the changes because I pressed reboot on the phone and the prl is the same as before I clicked write)

    So anyway, I'm wondering if there is any possibility that doing that could cause the wifi to turn itself off and on after I turn it on. It gives me the error "unable to scan for wifi" and then turns off and repeats itself. It'll go on forever. I even restored it to .609 then back to .605 but that didn't do anything.
    I hope someone has an idea on how to fix this.
    Change the value of NV_ITEM 0855 from 0 to 1

    This will allow QPST to read/write the phone freely.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #272
    Member
    Points: 5,683, Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    snowboardkid503's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    portland.Or
    Posts
    55



    got calls to work i had to put the sim back in but just no getting internet it shows 1x but nothing

    any help?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails imag0112.jpg  
    Last edited by snowboardkid503; 07-13-2012 at 10:27 PM.

  4. #273
    Junior Member
    Points: 350, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2



    I am in Oklahoma City, and trying to flash my HTC Thunderbolt (verizon) to Cricket. I have cdma ws, qpst, and understand the concepts. However, I can not get it to "Welcome to Cricket", only "to make a collect call..." Can you help me out??

    ---------- Post added at 02:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 AM ----------

    I am having trouble flashing my HTC Thunderbolt to cricket in OKC, OK. I have CDMA WS, and qpst, but for some reason i only get "to make a collect call...." instead of "welcome to cricket".

    ---------- Post added at 02:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 AM ----------

    I am having trouble flashing my HTC Thunderbolt to cricket in OKC, OK. I have CDMA WS, and qpst, but for some reason i only get "to make a collect call...." instead of "welcome to cricket".

    ---------- Post added at 03:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 AM ----------

    I am having trouble flashing my HTC Thunderbolt to cricket in OKC, OK. I have CDMA WS, and qpst, but for some reason i only get "to make a collect call...." instead of "welcome to cricket".

  5. #274
    Junior Member
    Points: 212, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    az
    Posts
    3



    I can not get the nvm folder unlocked on the 9k port. I do need it unlocked to be able to write the data settings and have them stick, correct? Also to change the MEID? I have CDMA WS 2.7, QPST 366, DFS 4.0.0.4. Can anyone help?

    Edit, I do have 1x data with a AT&T sim installed. Text and calls work.
    I also have 1x data with no sim card installed, but I can't make calls.
    Yes I am trying to unlock and edit the 9k port with the vzw sim in the phone.

    Folder: 'open sesame door' DOES NOT WORK.
    Last edited by budaim; 07-14-2012 at 03:03 PM.

  6. #275
    Junior Member
    Points: 212, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    az
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by snowboardkid503 View Post
    got calls to work i had to put the sim back in but just no getting internet it shows 1x but nothing


    In my case, I have to have a sim card in the phone to make a call. I currently have a old AT&T sim in the phone.

    The TB says it can't recognize the sim card, but the phone works just fine. I can make calls, text, 1x data, and mms.

    Try getting a different sim card and see if it works for you...

    My issue is I can't get 3g, I think it is because I can't unlock the NVM folder on the 9k port. I can't write the data settings to the 9k port, not with DFS, QPST build 366, or CMDA workshop. So all my settings still have my old 0000000000@vzms.com or whatever.
    Last edited by budaim; 07-15-2012 at 12:04 AM.

  7. #276
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cochella Valley
    Posts
    1



    I read the entire 19 pages and still can't flash this phone. I want to use the TB with Page Plus and only want talk and text to work. So the procedure should be very similar but it's a no go.

    Purchased this TB from Cowboom.com and it came with 2.3.4

    Followed the instructions on the first page with CDMA WS 2.7 and then used QPST 2.7 b366. This is a real no go as I can't even get talk and text to work.

    This phone will go back to Cowboom as I spent the last 5 days trying to figure this out. Way to complicated if one does not have CDMA WS 3.8

    BD

  8. #277
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Anyone get mms to work?

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2

  9. #278
    Junior Member
    Points: 166, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    san diego, california
    Posts
    6



    Did any of you guys flash a rom after flashing Cricket settings?

  10. #279
    Junior Member
    Points: 212, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    az
    Posts
    3



    I am having a new issue, when the data is in use I can't receive calls, but I can make them just fine. Anyone else having this issue?

    ---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    Anyone get mms to work?

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2
    Yes I got it to work, if you need help PM me.

  11. #280
    Junior Member
    Points: 150, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3



    Same stuff here. Getting calls, sms and 1x data is easy with any program, but I couldnt get 3g to work. I am not going to ditch 108 bucks for CDMAWS. QPST can do the job just fine. I am OK for now, but getting 3g to work would be cool.
    I use PagePlus.

  12. #281
    Junior Member
    Points: 756, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    phx az
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    evo 4g



    I got issues making calls when i make a call say "your phone is not autorize to make call please contact costumer service" something like that i got the sim inside ad also the internet its working , i did the whole thing 3 times but im not able to make calls any ideas? Wich pirt its for calls? Diag + lan or diag+modem? I did put the same settings on all the ports and the 2 rams. Also under ##778 / display show a dec imei wich start with 25 but i used the meid converter. Thanks in advance im really confused.

  13. #282
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    edjnoob your prl is not done right or you dont have the LTE card in the phone

  14. #283
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,255, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Kenny Kane's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14



    i would like that tbolt mms fix i have been trying to get mine to work i have only talk and txt so far

  15. #284
    Junior Member
    Points: 756, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    phx az
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    evo 4g



    Ups at the end was the meid now i got talk text, mms, and 3g working great treath also to got averithyng working i had to try more than once untill when i see in qpst averithyng was right on the phone. Use qpst to read just to see if everything ist fine if not close the port and open it again but as said do not read if you write to phone and dont have any message probably it'll write just fine.

  16. #285
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,255, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Kenny Kane's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14



    Htc Thunderbolt Full Flash

    -Lovehatehero123
    aka
    Oriax123 in other Forums



    Quick Notes:

    Cdma workshop 2.7 will work but if you have 3.5 or later is better.
    Qpst DOES work if you dont read from the phone. Just write.

    PRL:*228 will not work for the Thunderbolt. (at least for me)

    Codes i know:
    ##778# send
    ##PROGRAM# send
    ##DIAG# send for Diag mode i use "GScript" because it doesnt require you to reboot your phone everytime.
    ##3242#send



    How To: Basic

    Enable debugging mode and diagmode(##778#)

    1.First connect the phone to cdma workshop but do not read.
    (i used gscript for diag mode, itll only show the cdma port)

    2.Send Spc code to the Phone.

    3.Go to the "Other" tab and navigate to "R-UIM" then click read.

    4.Change it to "NV Only" and write to phone. It should say Successful

    5.Now you can pick the Prl you want to use and write it.

    Reboot.

    How to: Full on Stock

    1.Complete Basic flash and follow the QPST GUIDE (search)

    2.Do a ##778# send then to Modem settings.
    Go down to Modem Settings and pick “Rev A“
    Choose enable , hit the menu button and then “Commit Modifications.”
    and Reboot!

    3.
    For MMS, go to the default messaging app and then into settings. Go to MMS then change the mmsc to


    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms






    4.Last step (may not be required if you get 3G after restart)

    Dial *#*#4636#*#* go to phone info, then set preferred network type to CDMA auto (PRL)



    MMS (if above doesnt work)

    Originally posted by sinewaves ^^

    [/QUOTE]"This is how i successfully managed to get mms sending and receiving on stock 2.2.1.

    1) you have to have the Verizon Lte card installed.
    2) go to apn back/restore (
    android


    market)
    3) back up your stock APN
    4) mount your phone on to your cpu ( computer ), and go to the sd card and look for Apn back up and restore there you will find your factory Apn back up drag it to your desktop.
    5) Next take that Apn back up and right click and then edit ( notepad ) and copy and paste this >

    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
    <apns count="1">
    <apn name="CDMA-MMS" numeric="46605" mcc="466" mnc="05" apn="mms" user="your10digit#here@mycricket.com" server="NA" password="cricket" proxy="wap.mycricket.com" port="8080" mmsproxy="null" mmsport="null" mmsprotocol="null" mmsc="
    http://mms.mycricket.com/mycricket/mms.php


    " type="mms" />
    </apns>

    Remember when u install the apn back up in ( above, step 5 ) it may not load all this information just follow the steps below on how to manually set up the apn.

    6) Unmount phone, go applications, to Apn backup/restore, delete apns, load your newly edited Apn.
    7) Now go to applications and open voice dialer, and speak into your phone and "Say" open apns.
    8) open apn settings and edit your configurations with these settings >

    Name: Cricket
    APN: Internet
    Proxy:
    wap.mycricket.com



    Port: 8080
    Username: your10digitnumber@mycricket.com
    Password: cricket
    mmc: 310
    mnc: 00

    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms

    i used universial mms for cricket and put the settings in

    MMS protocol: wap 2.0

    This is how i got everything working, Im still having issues with 1x not working all the time when i first flashed the phone is was working here and there, i will be working on it until i find a resolution to this annoying problem, i have read around seems the radio sticks so im gonna try updating the radio to see if it may fix it..

    EDITED: Dont forget to pull the Lte 4g card out when your finished and make sure you menu, settings, wireless networks and make sure your network is enabled.."[/QUOTE]




    NOW YOU HAVE TO ROOT THE PHONE
    So if you just bought a Thunderbolt, you most likely will need to follow these instructions to root. If you are still on 2.11.605.5, you can just use the revolutionary tool.


    How To: Root HTC Thunderbolt with 2.3.4 Gingerbread (WITHOUT DOWNGRADING)


    1) Download: miniadb_tbolt2.zip: mini-adb_tbolt2.zip
    md5: ef01f616471673d3eeb71b4cac4b8118

    mini-adb_tbolt2.zip





    2)Install Mini ADB: create a folder in your hard drive name it miniadb_tbolt2-extract miniadb_tbolt2.zip and place the unzipped folder onto you C:\ drive on your PC
    -open a command window. windows 7,click on start bubble,type "command" in the search box. a small black window should open up

    3)Download DHD Downgrade folder
    http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...kDmkv7yCYTqIVw




    4)Open the DHDDowngrade.zip file,then the folder contained inside of it. Transfer ONLY THE "Fre3vo" file into the tbolt2 folder with adb/fastboot. You only need the

    5)in your command window: change to the tbolt2 directory by typing:
    cd c:\mini-adb_tbolt2 (your promt should change to c:\mini-adb_tbolt2>)

    6)Enable usb debugging,plug in your phone via usb. Select "charge only" mode.

    7)Make sure adb is seeing your phone:
    adb devices (should return your serial number)

    8) Enter the following commands one at a time and hit ENTER each time.

    adb push fre3vo /data/local/tmp

    adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/fre3vo

    adb shell /data/local/tmp/fre3vo -debug -start F0000000 -end FFFFFFFF

    9)make sure it worked. when you see "exploiting device" then your command prompt again:
    adb shell (if your prompt changes to a # youre good to go)

    THEN GO TO
    Revolutionary


    DOWNLOAD FOR WINDOWS
    10)Run revolutionary. When it ask you if you want to install ClockworkMod say YES or Y.
    10)flash the superuser 3.07 files download with video tutorial
    How to Root - HTC Thunderbolt (No Data Wipe! Newest & Fastest) - YouTube


    !
    load then write the NV_Thunderbolt_Verizon.txt
    https://rapidshare.com/#!download|13...izon.txt|0|0|0


    in dfs go to the nv tab then hit import find the file then write it this will unlock the nv folder so you can write to the 9k modem using dfs
    i want to thank oriax123 and sinewaves ^^ for the help
    this is a full function flash for the htc thunderbolt 3g data /internet/mms/apps
    if anyone has any questions let me know i can help out















    Last edited by Kenny Kane; 09-06-2012 at 11:35 AM.

 

 
Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner