Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 310
  1. #16
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    ^^ Thank you for sharing sinewaves! Tutorial will be updated and posted on the first post with the link to your post ^^ mms hates gingerbread lol Since im on 2.3.5

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,587, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    sinewaves's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    ^^ Thank you for sharing sinewaves! Tutorial will be updated and posted on the first post with the link to your post ^^ mms hates gingerbread lol Since im on 2.3.5
    ya this is a cutsyz phone, But fact of the matter i just bought one for myself and its on the 2.3.4, so i will be messing around with it as i cant keep my hands off this phone its way faster then my Evo, i will keep the thread updated on my 2.3.X sessions..

    Thank you back ya all!

  4. #18
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by sinewaves View Post
    ya this is a cutsyz phone, But fact of the matter i just bought one for myself and its on the 2.3.4, so i will be messing around with it as i cant keep my hands off this phone its way faster then my Evo, i will keep the thread updated on my 2.3.X sessions..

    Thank you back ya all!
    Awesome ^^ will test as well. Also Rep sent lets make this phone better.

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,587, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    sinewaves's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Awesome ^^ will test as well. Also Rep sent lets make this phone better.

    10/4 plan on making the TB my new baby, sorry eVO you have def paved the roads.. lol

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 511, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4



    Thank you for your hard work oriax and sinewaves! I have a couple questions/issues. First, I followed oriax's tutorial and I'm not even getting 1x I edited everything using workshop 3.5+ then went on to try qpst 2.7 (301) but it didnt read the phone. I updated qpst to 2.7 (323) and it wrote but gave me a message that the meid had been changed and made me nervous but it didn't change it because I could still make calls but still no 3g/1x. I'm on gingerbread for TB and I have the 55 android plan. I'm wondering if I should try downgrading to froyo and try again or maybe I'm doing something wrong? I also tried manually updating the settings but the phone didn't let me and I noticed that the settings were correct anyways from that qpst write.

  7. #21
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    ^^

    First make sure you did this:

    Enable debugging mode and diagmode(##778#)

    1.First connect the phone to cdma workshop but do not read.
    (i used gscript for diag mode, itll only show the cdma port)

    2.Send Spc code to the Phone.

    3.Go to the "Other" tab and navigate to "R-UIM" then click read.

    4.Change it to "NV Only" and write to phone. It should say Successful

    5.Now you can pick the Prl you want to use and write it.

    Reboot.

    After that open qpst (2.7 build 366) and enter the settings for data except do not read the devices. only write.

    There should be a second port 9k . that will be the simcard. Make sure its in the thunderbolt while you edit the settings for this. This will be the same process you did except youll be putting the prl on NAM 1 and NAM 2.

    The data icon should now show ^^



    Also dont worry about the error message saying meid has been changed or what not. Its normal and doesnt do anything to your phone ^^.
    Last edited by oriax123; 11-10-2011 at 08:14 PM.

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 511, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    ^^

    First make sure you did this:

    Enable debugging mode and diagmode(##778#)

    1.First connect the phone to cdma workshop but do not read.
    (i used gscript for diag mode, itll only show the cdma port)

    2.Send Spc code to the Phone.

    3.Go to the "Other" tab and navigate to "R-UIM" then click read.

    4.Change it to "NV Only" and write to phone. It should say Successful

    5.Now you can pick the Prl you want to use and write it.

    Reboot.

    After that open qpst (2.7 build 366) and enter the settings for data except do not read the devices. only write.

    There should be a second port 9k . that will be the simcard. Make sure its in the thunderbolt while you edit the settings for this. This will be the same process you did except youll be putting the prl on NAM 1 and NAM 2.

    The data icon should now show ^^



    Also dont worry about the error message saying meid has been changed or what not. Its normal and doesnt do anything to your phone ^^.

    Thank you so much for this info now it works now although I'm just getting 1x I'll try different prls see if that makes a difference because I've tried that *#*#4626#*#* and I have on cmda (auto prl) but its still giving 1x. But thank you so much again.

  9. #23
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Glad I can help ^^ try a hybrid prl. That's how I got 3g on this phone.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 1,587, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    sinewaves's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75



    Quote Originally Posted by edderr View Post
    Thank you so much for this info now it works now although I'm just getting 1x I'll try different prls see if that makes a difference because I've tried that *#*#4626#*#* and I have on cmda (auto prl) but its still giving 1x. But thank you so much again.
    REALLY IMPORTANT PUT THE BACK COVER ON THE PHONE AFTER YOU PULL THE BATTERY THE PLASTIC CASE HAS GROUNDING TABS FOR THE ANTENNA, IT WILL NOT HAVE A GOOD ENOUGH SIGNAL TO GET 3G ONLY 1X.

    These are the settings that i used after i manually provisioned with qpst i found that qpst or nore cdma work shop wrote in some of the setttings it says it does but when i ##778# and look some of the settings dont stick.. Like REv A which is important for 3g (evdo ) so i edited it manually through the phones settings.




    Also here are the settings i used in Qpst for almost every flash to cricket. I have been using these settings forever, shouts out to ryan mogul & PPC GEEKS.

    CRICKET PST Settings Thread! by Ryan Mogul - PPCGeeks




    ---------- Post added 11-11-2011 at 12:27 AM ---------- Previous post was 11-10-2011 at 11:55 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by edderr View Post
    Thank you so much for this info now it works now although I'm just getting 1x I'll try different prls see if that makes a difference because I've tried that *#*#4626#*#* and I have on cmda (auto prl) but its still giving 1x. But thank you so much again.
    Try using the cricket 45513 prl, its what im using, I'm almost certain that if your experiencing 1x and you have tried everything, its either your battery cover is off, the tabs on the battery cover which are part of the antenna are bent down or broken, or the nam/mip/pppconfg settings aren't edited correctly.

    example.


    Last edited by sinewaves; 11-13-2011 at 05:50 PM.

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 2,555, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid x



    im not getting data and im not sure why.
    cdma workshop wrote to phone fine, i was able to change to NV only and write a prl fine.

    in qpst everything wrote fine in the phone (M.IP, PPP)
    but when i go to 9k (sim card) using QPST, i am able to write prls on both nam 1 and nam 2, but i cant edit the M.IP or PPP or do anything else.

    i tried a few prls, none are giving me data.
    im not sure why, but in ##778# i go to security. and under HDR AN AUTH UserId (Long) is #notmyphonenumber#@vzims.com
    while ppp user ID AND S.IP DUN Username is #myphonenumber#@mycricket.com

    also after i do all that, i took out the 4g sim card and it said something about not allowed to make calls?
    Last edited by symbiance; 11-13-2011 at 01:52 PM.

  12. #26
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    HDR AN Auth == 3G data 'authentication' mechanism. The PRL isn't your problem...

    If HDR AN Auth is not <yourphone#>@mycricket.com, then yes, you won't be getting any data (EvDo). It's really that simple.

    In short, find means to make HDR AN Auth <yourphone#>@mycricket.com and data should work if everything else is programmed correctly.

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 2,555, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid x



    How do i change the HDR AN auth? Is it on sim or phone?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  14. #28
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    You change it using any method you see fit, whether using EPST (not sure if it's even on the tb, never had one in hand) on the phone, QXDM, QPST, or CDMA Workshop. In your case, I would try the EPST (##778#) method first considering it is all done on device. If that doesn't work, I would use QPST.

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 2,555, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid x



    I tried Epst but it isn't able to be edited.I went to ##778 and clicked edit, typed msl, went to security and it shows it I can't edit it.
    In cdma workshop I have rium as NV only, I wrote NV items from whiterabbit, 7 wrote instead of 12?
    I went to qpst and changed there NV only. Nothing..

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  16. #30
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Use QPST to write it. Check the MIP profile and PPP settings and set them accordingly...

 

 
Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner