Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 166, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    san diego, california
    Posts
    6



    Can't get data to work. Can't pay for CDMA, help?

    After various tries, I managed to get my computer to load the drivers for the DIAG and DIAG 9K, however I can not get data working.

    When I try to connect to the 9K modem using QPST Configuration, I get an error when I try to pull up the System Programming. It won't connect to the 9K port, no matter what I do. Even if I use CDMA Workshop 2.7 to unlock it, it says the port is being used. And if I close QPST, it gives the error.

    CDMA 2.7 also won't overwrite the nan on the 9K modem.

    Whenever I try, it fails writing the key components like MIN, Directory #.

    Can I get step by step instructions on how to flash for 3G?

    I wish we had a guide like this:
    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...-wireless.html

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    191



    There is a tutorial stickied in the ETC section check it out.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 166, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    san diego, california
    Posts
    6



    ETC section? What is that?

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,459, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    feb 2012
    Location
    avenal, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid X2



    hey esnar. I already tried many things but it will not write we do need a paid cdma workshop 3.8

    Is pointless to try anything else.

    also on cdma theres two nams, and the phone should be on MODEM+DIAG

    The writing to the SIM is the problem. It gives a password error PPP something in qpst 366 (only qpst 366 will connect to the modem and read it).

    Have you been able to DELETE verizon APN and replace it with cricket apn?

    maybe downgrading the software could work...? a custom rom? im looking into it .. you could try too

    anyways they charge me around 60 to 80 dollars to flash the phone or 100 for cdma workshop 3.8. Im trying to get a hold of the cdma flasher people to see if it will work on a thunderbolt. It is on the website but to be specific about the version.

    but i dont have a car to go to the city i live in a sh** h**e town...
    Last edited by gigaferz; 06-23-2012 at 02:56 PM.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    191



    Quote Originally Posted by Essenar View Post
    ETC section? What is that?
    Im sorry! HTC section lol.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 166, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    san diego, california
    Posts
    6



    Huge huge thanks to gigaferz.

    A few adjustments and I now have fully working 3G on my Thunderbolt!

    A few notes for those struggling:

    1) Make sure you have QPST 3.66. 3.55 will ALWAYS fail to write to the Thunderbolt's 9K modem and that's vital because that's the data modem.

    2) Keeping a SIM out is useful when inputting settings, but once you're done programming the standard modem, put in a NON-VERIZON sim card BEFORE you program the 9K modem. Without a SIM, the 9K modem won't save and the Verizon SIM was not working for me.

    3) Try all three: CDMA WS 2.7, QPST 3.66 AND DFS trial edition. By using all three, you ensure that any settings missed by one are probably written by the other. For me, CDMA WS was failing to write all the NAM settings to the 9K modem, but it wrote about 70% of them. QPST 3.66 wrote the rest. If I used QPST alone, it failed some settings.

    4) Reboot your phone precisely when the steps ask and make sure you use 4636 to set up CDMA (auto) prl, TURN OFF the modem and turn it back on.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    bbacc021's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Moreno Valley, CA
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt



    DFS CDMATOOL writes settings to both modems perfectly.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner