Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Overall activity: 0%
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt

HTC Thunderbolt 3G FULL FLASH INSTRUCTIONS FREE

To whoever was selling this, SHAME ON YOU! I work in the cell phone/tech industry too (
    http://www.benjamincomputerrepair.com

) but if someone is competent enough to do it on their own, why not let them instead of being a jerk?
    note to admins: THIS IS NOT INSTRUCTIONS ON MEID CLONING, They are using noones meid except their own so this is not considered cloning by any means!!!!!

nn708w.jpg
    First of all, be sure to write value "01" to NV ITEM 0855 (I used DFS CDMATOOL) on both modems to enable QPST.)

Follow the directions in this post to change your MEID to the 9900 MEID that appears on your 9k modem (in nv_only mode, NOT the A100 meid in ruim mode). I used DFS's write button (after zeroing out and rebooting) instead of the "requestnvitemwrite meid 0x00#####" method. This post describes the A0XXXX MEID for some reason, but I used my 9900 meid.
    POST#29426 in the Full Flash thunderbolt thread
    How to Full Flash Htc Thunderbolt (Almost)!!!!!

You can skip the QXDM part and just use DFS to write 0 as your meid first, then write 9900 MEID (from your 9k modem) to the phone's normal diag port.
    Quote Originally Posted by amft
    If you connect to the 9K diag port in CDMA WS 3.5+ and read you should get an actual MEID, this can then be used as the MEID on the account.

I would suggest doing this before the Data settings above.