Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 441, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    3



    Thunderbolt to New Cricket 4G

    There's is now 4G coverage in the Houston area.My thunderbolt is already fully flash 3G and stable. Want to enable 4G on this phone. Cricket says requires sim card to work. The only sim cards are with the new LG and Samsung S3 by cricket. I know this is possible by using a unlocked 4G cdma LTE phone with sim slot. Does anyone have a unlocked phone on 4G cricket successfully working!!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    LTE takes the information directly from your sim, not from NAM settings of your phone.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 441, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    3



    Is there a way to unlock all GSM bands on Verizon HTC Thunderbolt?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 399, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Chris Rebholz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Houston tx
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Samsung e4gt



    i have a sprint e4gt. i wanna be able to get the code to be able to make my WIMAX file for 4g coverage work. Maybe some people wanna work with me to make it work? ive flashed the Verizon Motorola Droid RAZR 4g LTE with system settings changed too. have scripts and files to change to an alternate carrier too. just want help to do this to a sprint 4g galaxy s 2 to make stuff happen. have a bachelors in computer networking too

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Re: Thunderbolt to New Cricket 4G

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Rebholz View Post
    i have a sprint e4gt. i wanna be able to get the code to be able to make my WIMAX file for 4g coverage work. Maybe some people wanna work with me to make it work? ive flashed the Verizon Motorola Droid RAZR 4g LTE with system settings changed too. have scripts and files to change to an alternate carrier too. just want help to do this to a sprint 4g galaxy s 2 to make stuff happen. have a bachelors in computer networking too
    Wimax will not work on LTE. the best you can do is get clear internets wimax while they still have it.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    iftikhar1993's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    12/2009
    Location
    Houston Texas
    Posts
    9



    ; Any body needs Sprint Galaxy S3 4.1.2 flashed over to Cricket i can help fix the ,...281.397-0861

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by iftikhar1993 View Post
    ; Any body needs Sprint Galaxy S3 4.1.2 flashed over to Cricket i can help fix the ,...281.397-0861
    Wow, so on topic here, no hijacking or anything!!!!!! You shouldn't post your phone number, you never know who might call MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner