Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 20 of 27 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 22 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 398
  1. #286
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Could be the rom your useing!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #287
    Junior Member
    Points: 710, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27



    So I tried the mms solution that you posted for the mms on the bionic, but still no luck. Well not exactly, it'll work with a sim card installed but then the internet will start to cycle. If i take the sim out it wont cycle the 3g but then the mms wont work! It'll say no network connection but the internet does work. So its acting pretty wierd, so any suggestions are appreciated.

    Also its not the phone or the rom it happens on all bionics. its not my first bionic that im flashing.

  4. #288
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Use GSM sim card (ATT only - it worked for me). This trick worked on bionic and razr

  5. #289
    Junior Member
    Points: 545, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    charlotte
    Posts
    1



    I have flahed the droid rzr to cricket on the Android plan, everything works perfect but when I leave my home area I cant use the phone at all triangle flashes but it dosnt allow me to make phone calls, IS THIS AN PRL issue, please helppppppppppppp.....

  6. #290
    Junior Member
    Points: 619, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Orem, UT
    Posts
    8



    As far as the apps go, it sounds like you might be on an older plan, like the $45, am I right? I am on the old $40 plan, and I tried u2nl, and Greenk45 to no avail. I came across an app though that seems to have done the trick. It's Proxydroid and it is free in the Play Store. It will allow you to set the Cricket Proxy settings to make your apps work.

    The settings are as follows:

    Host: wap.mycricket.com
    Port: 8080
    Auto Connect: Checked
    Bound Network: 2g/3g
    Global Proxy: Checked

    You must have your phone rooted, but this seems to work for me! After you set all the settings, check the Proxy Switch box at the top of the app, and it will start you on the proxy. I just did it on my Droid Bionic and it worked swimmingly!

  7. #291
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Been waiting for the 45 plan 3g fix on the bionic for a long time. You are the MAN brandon..Thanks!!!

  8. #292
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by brandonharrison10 View Post
    As far as the apps go, it sounds like you might be on an older plan, like the $45, am I right? I am on the old $40 plan, and I tried u2nl, and Greenk45 to no avail. I came across an app though that seems to have done the trick. It's Proxydroid and it is free in the Play Store. It will allow you to set the Cricket Proxy settings to make your apps work.

    The settings are as follows:

    Host: wap.mycricket.com
    Port: 8080
    Auto Connect: Checked
    Bound Network: 2g/3g
    Global Proxy: Checked

    You must have your phone rooted, but this seems to work for me! After you set all the settings, check the Proxy Switch box at the top of the app, and it will start you on the proxy. I just did it on my Droid Bionic and it worked swimmingly!

    good work man! may have to try this out. Next however is to flash using ICS!

  9. #293
    Junior Member
    Points: 619, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Orem, UT
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by asuddendeath View Post
    good work man! may have to try this out. Next however is to flash using ICS!
    The key there will be to get it rooted. As soon as it is rooted, this stuff should all work!

  10. #294
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    do you know how to get MMS working?

  11. #295
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    I had ics but had to revert back because I don't have enough time to find the solution to get net and mms going,

    Sent from Fully Flashed Overclocked DR.MAXX on Cricket using Tapatalk!

  12. #296
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    hey so the issue with the bionic on the 45 plan is that when i get on the internet with the browser it says *no internet connection* and the 3g drops but when i get on an app like youtube it works...im confused..

  13. #297
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    hey so the issue with the bionic on the 45 plan is that when i get on the internet with the browser it says *no internet connection* and the 3g drops but when i get on an app like youtube it works...im confused..

    wow something odd when I kick on wifi I have 3g???


  14. #298
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Yea on the ics it has that option but I think it because 3g stay active so when u switch from wifi to 3g to don't lose a beat.

  15. #299
    Junior Member
    Points: 710, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27



    So djisia402, I was very skeptical about your solution but it actually worked. Im gonna look more into this but for now this is the best way for my mms to work. Well done sir.

  16. #300
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    It works for Droid4 but you need to have VRZ sim card (at least in my case)

    Quote Originally Posted by ihack.droid View Post
    So djisia402, I was very skeptical about your solution but it actually worked. Im gonna look more into this but for now this is the best way for my mms to work. Well done sir.

 

 
Page 20 of 27 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 22 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner