Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 23 of 27 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 398
  1. #331
    Junior Member
    Points: 318, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec, 2009
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Huawei M886



    how do I convert IMEI to MEID? I tried meid converter but the meid it gives me does not work CID tell me the ESN MEID I enter is invalid, please enter a valid 11 digit ESN or 18 MEID


    EDIT: NEVER MIND, I took out the last number and its working

    Data does not work without the SIM card and still showing the previous ower's number, MIN and PRL.. I dont really mind it does not bother me

    I took me a while but now reviewing everything its quite easy
    Last edited by Profecias de Bolgrot; 07-18-2012 at 10:38 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #332
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Quote Originally Posted by djdatatwist View Post
    Please Post correct APN settings server name and MMSC which works...

    ---------- Post added at 10:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------




    I just did ##Program and edited the HTTP proxy settings with out using an app and I restarted my phone and was Pimping 3G !

    Now I just need correct APN settings for MMS pictures to work..text works just not images..
    wow thats awesome!
    Hey try this for mms, it worked for me, send and receive all day..

    http://www.cricketusers.com/f111/%5Btutorial%5D-full-flash-verizon-motorola-razr-cricket-wireless-talk-text-mms-internet-18351-post67820/

    Sent from Fully Flashed Overclocked DR.MAXX on Cricket using Tapatalk!

  4. #333
    Junior Member
    Points: 619, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Orem, UT
    Posts
    8



    FYI, I also was able to get ALL FEATURES working with the leaked ICS rom, including MMS on the $45 plan.

  5. #334
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by brandonharrison10 View Post
    FYI, I also was able to get ALL FEATURES working with the leaked ICS rom, including MMS on the $45 plan.
    ermma gherd nargh wayrgh

  6. #335
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    wow works for the bionic..great solution, been waiting months for a fix...thanks
    Last edited by beaver619; 08-01-2012 at 05:36 PM.

  7. #336
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Quote Originally Posted by djdatatwist View Post
    Please Post correct APN settings server name and MMSC which works...

    ---------- Post added at 10:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------




    I just did ##Program and edited the HTTP proxy settings with out using an app and I restarted my phone and was Pimping 3G !

    Now I just need correct APN settings for MMS pictures to work..text works just not images..

    Ever since i edited the http proxy settings on my bionic my browser crashes and my phone restarts randomly (every 10 minutes). Now when i go back and try to delete the http proxy settings under the programming menu. It wont let me (i have to enter something in the 4 fields) So im stuck with the settings that i entered. What can be the problem.

  8. #337
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Doesnt like proxy, master reset time :-D

  9. #338
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    3



    Alright after reading all this and getting everything setup over the past few days it is all working flawlessly as far as I can tell however this new issue I am having is I am trying to put it onto my cricket account and they can never get it to work with the numbers I have provided. I would like some input on what I could give them to get this phone all activated to start using it. By the way this is the Droid Bionic. Wondering if I can use the Cricket account to switch phones doing it myself or if there system would even recognize it. Please share your thoughts. Thanks

  10. #339
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    convert your IMEI to MEID DEC

  11. #340
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    3



    Thanks got it working and activated. My next issue is that I updated to ICS and when I use qspt and try to write it gives me an nv write error and my phone will not get signal back or anything. I have used cdma to nv write that way. What are some other options to get the phone back up and working ? Please help as this is my only phone and need it for work asap. I am on ICS trying to change network as well and it is locked cant change to cdma. It is on lte/cdma so any help. If anyone has im to help out be great.
    Last edited by 20durango00; 08-05-2012 at 07:21 PM.

  12. #341
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    3



    Got good signs so far except that my prl version says unknown? My 611 is cricket though and I am able to make calls just now to figure out the 3g icon is next, what a day it has been on my bday trying to get all this figured out geesh. On ICS, also it wont let me change network to cdma only. It is blacked out and on lte/cdma. Any ideas?
    Last edited by 20durango00; 08-05-2012 at 09:23 PM.

  13. #342
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO

  14. #343
    Junior Member
    Points: 265, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    8



    I guess my pic messaging isn't working . Followed the MMS APn instructions but no go still. May have to get the atr sim card for my Bionic, sigh

  15. #344
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Quote Originally Posted by roc.rus1 View Post
    I guess my pic messaging isn't working . Followed the MMS APn instructions but no go still. May have to get the atr sim card for my Bionic, sigh
    I can confirm that this works. I have a droid bionic. My mms works great, Just follow the instructions..

    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...post67820.html

  16. #345
    Junior Member
    Points: 265, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    8



    Is your Verizon sim card in the phone? I will try it again.

    Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    I can confirm that this works. I have a droid bionic. My mms works great, Just follow the instructions..

    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...post67820.html

 

 
Page 23 of 27 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner