Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 24 of 27 FirstFirst ... 14 22 23 24 25 26 ... LastLast
Results 346 to 360 of 398
  1. #346
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Yes i do have a sim card.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #347
    Member
    Points: 5,683, Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    snowboardkid503's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    portland.Or
    Posts
    55



    when I do the *#*#4636#*#* do I just Set to CDMA Only PRL and thats it?

  4. #348
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Quote Originally Posted by snowboardkid503 View Post
    when I do the *#*#4636#*#* do I just Set to CDMA Only PRL and thats it?
    Yup, look on the first page of the forum. Everything is basically there.

  5. #349
    Member
    Points: 5,683, Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    snowboardkid503's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    portland.Or
    Posts
    55



    I get an error when I try an write that's why I ask

    ---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

    I get an error says the phone returned a failure status during the read or write operation???

    ---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

    I get an error says the phone returned a failure status during the read or write operation???
    Last edited by snowboardkid503; 09-18-2012 at 03:46 PM.

  6. #350
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Dont read first, just write if your talking about using qpst..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  7. #351
    Member
    Points: 5,683, Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    snowboardkid503's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    portland.Or
    Posts
    55



    Quote Originally Posted by hljerdee View Post
    Dont read first, just write if your talking about using qpst..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

    That's what I did,I didn't read I just write

    But I used cdmatool instead but 3g not working?

  8. #352
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Oh ok, well in that case i don't know..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  9. #353
    Junior Member
    Points: 171, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    idaho
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by mandaman2k View Post
    Hey all,

    I hope some could help me, I'm trying to flash my XT912 to another CDMA company in Mexico (Iusacell), I've read through the whole post and I just cant seem to flash it.

    Whenever I run QPST and flash my MDN, MIN, PRL, it says write succesfull, and when I go to settings->about->Status. The section My phone number is clear, MIN and PRL = unknown

    I've tried with the sim card and without sim card, no go. I can't even make a phone call and my ESN/MEID is already in the system.

    Please help

    Thanks in advance
    This is where I stand. I have read this thread and others many times and can't get past this problem. In the settings menus nothing is there when the SIM card is out. With the SIM card in, the phone shows the previous Verizon account info.

    If I go into the manual programming menu, It retains the Flashed information. I have Hard reset many times and still no change. I have tried flashing it many different ways and still nothing.

    Ant tips?

  10. #354
    Junior Member
    Points: 532, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    8



    I recommend getting a new sim card on ebay for about 5$.

  11. #355
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    That's what i paid for mine..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  12. #356
    Junior Member
    Points: 265, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    I can confirm that this works. I have a droid bionic. My mms works great, Just follow the instructions..

    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...post67820.html
    Lost my original sim card, ordered one from Ebay and my MMS works using the instructions provided. I am so happy right now. Thank you for the work around, greatly appreciated hljerdee

  13. #357
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by cancell View Post
    This is where I stand. I have read this thread and others many times and can't get past this problem. In the settings menus nothing is there when the SIM card is out. With the SIM card in, the phone shows the previous Verizon account info.

    If I go into the manual programming menu, It retains the Flashed information. I have Hard reset many times and still no change. I have tried flashing it many different ways and still nothing.

    Ant tips?
    On ur phone the info doesn't stay put. If ur rooted can force it to stay by changing build.prop line. Look for development post.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  14. #358
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    If their on the droid razr using GB rather than ICS then no,
    they dont need to edit the build.prop.

    When my Drazr was on GB I didnt edit the build.prop at all..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  15. #359
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    I did OTA yesterday with *22804 just to see what happens. Looks like all my info under phone settings changed to their correct settings showing MIN, MDN, PRL, etc.....but right it reverted back to info off the SIM card. BTW I have droid 4 and not a RAZR. Just thought I share that info. Would like to find MMS setting for ICS

  16. #360
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    PLEASE READ! GB vs ICS - Stay on GB If You want MMS!!!

    As of right now GB can be fully flashed with working mms and all, however ICS doesnt have a solid MMS work around yet and once you load the official ICS you CANNOT go back!

    So if you plan on loading ICS then plan on having it until JB comes out or forever and with out MMS unless you make time to figure out MMS or someone else does...

    Because as far as i can tell there isn't a way to get MMS on ICS and I know you can go back to GB.

    I almost bricked my phone trying to go back just so I could have all the features again!

    I'm glad that the MMS solution that we figured out helped people out but not it doesnt help me one bit....

 

 
Page 24 of 27 FirstFirst ... 14 22 23 24 25 26 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner