Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 8 of 27 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 398
  1. #106
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by a-1tonecity View Post
    mms still not working for me droid razr.tried go sms pro manually programmed apn..tried apn on market everything no mms
    i flash phones for a living so i know the concept of the settings...thanx
    Only way I could do it was with mraab's solution.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #107
    Junior Member
    Points: 899, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11



    is that a paid solution....where can i find that ...i tried everything thats on this page

  4. #108
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    His MMS is a $5 paid solution. I consider the $5 a fair price for the time he spent on it. I also used it for the Droid 4 and Epic 4G Touch.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #109
    Junior Member
    Points: 899, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11



    great ...yea 5$ is fair..i been searching cant find that solution..thanx
    for most droid phones i use the cricket mms/magical.apk
    Last edited by a-1tonecity; 02-16-2012 at 04:00 PM.

  6. #110
    Junior Member
    Points: 899, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11



    is this solution a secret lol dont get no resonse from mraab's or on here....im willing to pay 10$ to get my brothers droid razr goin with mms!!!!

  7. #111
    Member
    Points: 1,264, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    oakland , ca
    Posts
    38



    how do you get the carrier to accept meid 99... , using em-droid method?

  8. #112
    Junior Member
    Points: 899, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11



    Quote Originally Posted by metriodx View Post
    how do you get the carrier to accept meid 99... , using em-droid method?
    CONVERT IT if its not wanting to convert take off the last digit and then convert

  9. #113
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    UPDATE UPDATE
    Ok, flashed a RAZR today. No need to do anything with APNs or LTE settings.
    Requires update to 2.3.6 (hopefully by now you all know how to update the phone from settings).
    Previous flash WILL erase when you will get 2.3.6 (looks like a major one, even reverts prl).


    This update WILL fix 3g instability. YAY finally 3g and razr will have good relationship...

    REQUIRES 3 time flashing and by that I mean:

    1) Unlock R-UIM and make it NVs only. Load Radio Unlock NVs and regular set of NVs. Disconnect from CDMA but do not reboot.

    2) Load Settings in QPST (read the phone first, and 366 built reads it with no issues). Load MIN/MDN/PPP/MIP settings (note that MIP and ppp will have number@vsims.com, so correct it). Write.

    3) Send NVs again and write EVDO in CDMA (I used CDMA 3.5), not sure if you can just do that step again in QPST. Do not reboot.
    Then, read in QPST (this time MIP userid and AN portion of PPP will not show number@vsims.com, but will revert to standard verizon settings). And correct all the settings to reflect phonenumber@mycricket.com. Write.

    3g stable. After the phone reboots, it takes good 2 minutes for 3g sign to show up. Once it does, it does not disconnect (well, disconnects only during the call).

    MMS- Cannot thank MRAAB enough Universal Cricket MMS it is!


    If you can afford a RAZR, please be kind and pay $55 for your plan. No solution for $45 plan, pardon.

    Here is my immature attempt to record a video
    Motorola Droid Razr fully Flashed to Cricket With MMS WEB APPS..100% flashed - YouTube



    Please be kind to my recording skills. Not a video producer.

    Last edited by Dina; 02-25-2012 at 04:49 PM.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #114
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Fastest way to get 3g to show after rebooting is to dial any number. Dial it, hang up, and 3g will show up right away.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  11. #115
    Junior Member
    Points: 422, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 74.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    5



    Dina when you said "
    Load Radio Unlock NVs and regular set of NVs" does that mean to use this file: http://www.whiterabbit.org/android/droid_radio_unlock.zip and to use the NVRAM generated file after you input your MDN from the whiterabbit website?



  12. #116
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    yes and yes
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  13. #117
    Junior Member
    Points: 422, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 74.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    yes and yes
    Cool thanks! Going to attempt it later tonight and will let you know how it goes.

  14. #118
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    awesome! Good luck
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  15. #119
    Junior Member
    Points: 475, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    6



    Hi Dina, I have been trying to get the mms, using the go SMS pro, sends out fine to all carrier but having problems receiving them, do you that issue?

  16. #120
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Universal Mraab's mms will work
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

 

 
Page 8 of 27 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner