Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 143
  1. #76
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    *228 will not work on that phone due to its LTE compatibility and dependency, you have to manually program the device

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    How do I manualy program? Thanks for the reply.

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  4. #78
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    ##program send

  5. #79
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    ##program send
    So I took to Cricket, and they did the ESN swap but she couldnt do the *228, I tried ##program entered 000000 anfter that I was lost. Nothing in there was to accept the programming. Something Im missing or should the phone be working?

  6. #80
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Angel Aguilar View Post
    So I took to Cricket, and they did the ESN swap but she couldnt do the *228, I tried ##program entered 000000 anfter that I was lost. Nothing in there was to accept the programming. Something Im missing or should the phone be working?
    you should be able to go to user activation and at least type min and mdn.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  7. #81
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    My wifes Droid is talk n txt only. But when we switched on the WiFi 3G came on. But when switched off 3g goes away. Still no mms... someone please help. thanks fellow droids!

  8. #82
    Junior Member
    Points: 162, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2005
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    5



    what's up guys! I just got a $1454 bill from Verizon with no good explaination....so I'm flashing to cricket I am DONE with the shenanigans. Anyway...my question would be...once I flash, what's the deal with roms? Will I still be flashing the same roms and then flashing cdma again? Or are there roms built for razr's already flashed to cricket? I'm on Evolution 4.0 right now and I'm extremely fond of it...My thing is...when Jellybean comes around, I want to be able to flash a jb based rom at least - but that also brings the question of kernel updates...I apologize for the n00b 20 questions but I'm just trying to fully understand the post-flash scenario. Thanks for your help guys!

  9. #83
    Junior Member
    Points: 162, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2005
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    5



    No? Anyone?

  10. #84
    Member
    Points: 1,452, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    119
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    Quote Originally Posted by theBonVoyage View Post
    No? Anyone?
    Flash to cricket, use it as is or look around the internet for your ROM of choice that will work with your phone.

  11. #85
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by theBonVoyage View Post
    No? Anyone?

    Most likely your flash might get erased with the jelly bean. So, flash it with the current rom, then when you want to get a different rom, reflash.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  12. #86
    Junior Member
    Points: 162, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2005
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    Most likely your flash might get erased with the jelly bean. So, flash it with the current rom, then when you want to get a different rom, reflash.
    Awesome. Thanks for the reply. So the upgrade will erase the carrier flash...what about a simple rom flash? Say if I want to switch to Black Widow from Evolution? Would I need to carrier flash again?

  13. #87
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    FF2CO4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Fredericksburg,va
    Posts
    150
    Phone
    Motorola Razr 16GB



    does this require rooting/flashing the rom in order for this to work? if so has anyone been able to get this to work on jellybean ? if not which rom works the best? which plan is recommend for this to work correctly? is the $50 android still the only option?

  14. #88
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    I followed all the process and my number and phone are on cricket now. But my phone doesn't make out receive phone calls poor texts. My internet is amazingly fast tho. I put the 49016 prl onto the phone as ours the prl my evo used in this area. But for some reason all it does when i call anything besides the 228 is "Make a collect call".any help i would really appreciate it. My settings under ##program show my number add both mdn and min and all settings seen right (apparently its not).

  15. #89
    Junior Member
    Points: 116, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    july2009
    Location
    crittenden,ky
    Posts
    4



    I do not have the option for pc mode, tried every thing I have read, booting phone in different modes none of it works. When I try to connect using the HW under lan it says error, and on the work shop it says no answer from phone.
    Last edited by bumpy93; 12-25-2012 at 10:41 PM.

  16. #90
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    Bumpy93 please search......there is no more pc mode on ICS and Jelly Bean, just GB.

    There a tutorial in the stickies

    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...icket-ics.html

 

 
Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner