Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    APN issue(need some guru advice..lmao)

    ok..i had everything worked out before. But my phone crashed and i needed to fastboot install the files. Meaning i lost EVERYTHING!

    i got it flashed and all but now i cant get the 3G icon to come on no matter what i do. ive done cdma, qpst, adjusted setting on the phone. Under the APNs setting on my phone it does not show the apn but shows it under the list in the program menu. so i cant select the apn from the list. Can anyone help me out.

    Thanks in advance guys!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    What version of Android are you running?

    You'll have to change some info in the build.prop so for my method you'll have to be rooted. As soon as you get back to me, I can give you more info
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    im running STOCK android 4.1.2
    but i am rooted tho

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by tricky0 View Post
    im running STOCK android 4.1.2
    but i am rooted tho
    In your build.prop find these entries:

    ro.cdma.home.operator.alpha
    ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric

    Change alpha to Cricket and numeric to 310004. Then use my post in the DroidX forum to create an apn entry. If the 004 doesn't work change it to 090 instead so your numeric would be 310090

    Post is here:

    http://www.cricketusers.com/f36/ics-mms-apns-droid-x-cricket-30517-post78324/

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 05:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

    Just don't use the apk

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 361, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Joseph Wolters's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    HTC One SV



    So I posted this in another thread this is a perfect build apn that I use instructions is for a one SV but I am sure its not to far off from other phones use at your own risk though as it is only tested for the One SV and no other phones at the moment. It is updated from my old APN after many trials and errors.

    APN
    cdma


    About the APN change I have one I figured out its proven just did it today and yesterday works fine I even rebooted and it stayed....PLEASE I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR LOST APNs IF YOU DO NOT TAKE SCREEN SHOTS OR OTHER FORMS OF BACKING UP APNs CAUSE ANDROID CHOOSES NOT TO DO IT ON THE DEVICE DO NOT BLAME THE LOSS ON ANYONE ELSE USE PROTECTION<-------lol.

    Download dstAPN from the market. CPU link
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thewheatfield.dst_apn



    APN settings at top. of the apps home screen.
    should show two different APN settings to choose from.
    Click Second Setting.
    Open the ANP selected should only be one on this phone.
    Name-Internet
    APN-Cricket
    Proxy-wap.mycricket.com
    Port-8080
    Username-place your number@mycricket.com
    Password-Cricket
    Server-wap.mycricket.com
    MMS proxy-http://wap.mycricket.com/servlets/mms
    MMS port-8080
    MMS protocol-WAP 2.0
    MCC-310
    MNC-090
    Authentication Type-PAP or CHAP
    APN type-default,hipri
    APN enable/disable- This section should already be grayed out
    Bearer-Unspecified
    Hit the back button on your phone not on the app screen and presto APN is saved as default and should see a difference withing seconds. Mine went from in and out data coverage all the time mainly staying in 1x going to 3g now it never leaves 3g except when my built in searcher (your firmware radio) reboots to look for new towers then back to 3g not even enough time to disconnect me from my internet search.

    Please fill free to share your APN findings-----ALSO I NEED A 4G APN THANKS!!!!!!!!!! lol

    Last edited by Joseph Wolters; 06-16-2014 at 03:20 PM.

  7. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    The above is for CDMA phones and not GSM phones , btw.

    Not razor apn's but fyi ....My CDMA S3 has 4g APN:

    Name-LTE Internet
    APN-4g.mycricket.com
    Proxy-
    not set



    Port-0
    Username-not set
    Password-
    not set



    Server-not set
    MMSC- http:/mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms
    MMS proxy-not set
    MMS port-not set
    MMS protocol-IPv4/IPv6
    MCC-310
    MNC-090
    Authentication Type-none
    APN type-default,dun,mms
    APN roaming protocol-IPv4/IPv6

    APN enable/disable- grayed out but on
    Bearer-LTE
    Mobile virtual network operator-not set

    ----------------------------------------------------------

    and here is an sg s4 apn:

    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
    <apns count="3">
    <apn name="LTE INTERNET" numeric="310090" mcc="310" mnc="090" apn="4g.mycricket.com" user="" server="null" password="" proxy="null" port="null" mmsproxy="null" mmsport="null" mmsprotocol="null" mmsc="
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms


    " type="default,dun,mms" />
    <apn name="LTE ADMIN" numeric="310090" mcc="310" mnc="090" apn="Apnota.4g.mycricket.com" user="" server="null" password="" proxy="null" port="null" mmsproxy="null" mmsport="null" mmsprotocol="null" mmsc="
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms


    " type="fota" />
    <apn name="LTE DNSADMIN" numeric="310090" mcc="310" mnc="090" apn="apndnsota.4g.mycricket.com" user="" server="null" password="" proxy="null" port="null" mmsproxy="null" mmsport="null" mmsprotocol="null" mmsc="
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms


    " type="fota" />
    </apns>











    Last edited by wiseoldman; 06-16-2014 at 12:50 PM.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 361, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Joseph Wolters's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    HTC One SV



    [QUOTE=wiseoldman;252025]The above is for CDMA phones and not GSM phones , btw.[QUOTE]

    yes sorry thought for sure in all there I explained it was a CDMA. Thanks for clarifying that mistake for me. Cheers.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner