Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 118
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    You don't have to use bp tools. Its sad that no one can think for themselves. You can do it right threw the networking port just like before. its not rocket science people. Done over 200 of them this was on ICS to date.
    Over 200 wow thats a lot so far.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,744, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    You don't have to use bp tools. Its sad that no one can think for themselves. You can do it right threw the networking port just like before. its not rocket science people. Done over 200 of them this was on ICS to date.
    WoW! Aren't we smart! its ironic how you talk down on other people but don't have the intelligence to spell "through" correctly. Get off your high horse and maybe use your "think for yourself" brain and dig into the dictionary.

    On another note, does anyone have any solution if the 3g still does not come up after all this? I've done about 6 of them and I've gotten the 3g to come up on all them, but this one the 3g does not want to go. Not sure why, I even re-went through all the steps..
    Thanks

    I just realized it does not have a VZW Card in it, does it need it?
    Last edited by truwrxtacy; 07-22-2012 at 02:14 PM.

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    I haven't been able to get a single Razr working without having a VZW sim card in it (I've done about a dozen on ICS).

    Also, I haven't gotten MMS working on stock yet. I can receive on all the phones, but can't send.

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 985, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    3



    Okay thanks, i just wanted to confirm that VZW card was required. thanks

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 606, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by gsdreams View Post
    Full Flash to Cricket with ICS


    Since I had gone trigger happy with TB (titanium backup) I wasn't able to restore all the apps to do the update so I had to fastboot back to 2.3.6 via the droidrazrutility. This, of course, removed the PRL, all user settings, etc...




    So, after updating to ICS (bypassed the activation, turned on wifi, and did the OTA) I had to reflash the phone.


    If you need the motorola drivers download the Droidrazrutility 1.6 or 1.7 and use those (google is your friend)

    Also to note, most of this is the same as GB, just minor changes. And I have all features working on my phone. If you have problems let me know and I can try to help you resolve them.


    Step 1.
    Reboot the phone using the volume up/down key method to put into BPTools mode.




    Step 2.
    CDMA Workshop (2.7) SPC Unlock, send NV Items (use the port created with the motorola drivers from bpdiag mode)




    Step 3.
    Configure QPST (tutorials around) and use the port configured by bptoolls


    Step 4.
    Service Programming with QPST just like the tutorial
    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...s-cricket.html


    Step 5. Reboot phone


    At this point insert your sim card (vzw sim card). It won't matter that it's a VZW sim, you've already changed the PRL (in qpst) and updated the rest of the information.


    Now, for step 6. I also rewrote the PRL in CDMAWs (2.7) because it was registering a different PRL number.


    Step 7.
    ##PROGRAM from the dialer
    LTE Settings
    option 14 for LTE I turned off LTE bppanic, LTE Movement detection, and disabled Class 1,2,3 APNS


    CDMA
    Option 06 (test mode) Press Next twice then under network mode select CMDA/EVDO only. Hit back.


    Option 08 SMS/MMS
    Address for Upload to Online Album
    438749 > 111111


    Maximum MMS message size (Byte)
    1228800 > 228800


    SMS to Email Gateway
    Anyone? Currently set at 6245


    Voicemail Number *99


    I haven't tested/tried MMS yet. Will do so shortly, but I did try the old APN method but nothing allowed me to reset the APN's properly and when attempting to restore them from the ##program menu I lost all data connectivity.


    Special thanks to Chrisngrod and hljerdee and mattlgroff (droidrazrutility creator)


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 1,452, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    119
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    I loaded the simplex rom on ICS 4.04, Everything is working. mms sending was solved using ##program and editing the Verizon Internet APN's just replaced the vtext.com with mycricket.com.
    Last edited by HL45; 08-29-2012 at 03:29 PM.

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,619, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    ArkieKDealer's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    453
    Phone
    Samsung Indulge



    HL...you have to have the Verizon sim card though correct? I had only earlier today without a card and could program it, etc, but with no card. I kept getting "no cdma network available" message.

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 1,452, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    119
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    Yeah, it has a card in it. I tried another Verizon LTE phone the other day with no card and it would not work!
    The customer went to Radio Shack and got a card, I was able to program with the card. It was a Pantech.
    The RAZR is mine! took it on a trade, very nice phone.

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    Quote Originally Posted by HL45 View Post
    I loaded the simplex rom on ICS 4.04, Everything is working. mms sending was solved using ##program and editing the Verizon Internet APN's just replaced the vtext.com with mycricket.com.
    HL45 was that all you did? You left all the other settings alone? I would like to get stock messenger app working and not have to use GO SMS PRO.

    BTW forgot to mention that i have Droid 4 but most settings are the same between phone.

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by ArkieKDealer View Post
    HL...you have to have the Verizon sim card though correct? I had only earlier today without a card and could program it, etc, but with no card. I kept getting "no cdma network available" message.
    You can use any sim in it and it will work, I use old gsm with no trouble. learn that from mraabhimself

    Also he has a mms app for razr and bionic that works perfect.

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I found a fix the Stock ICS MMS problem but I need tester to check if it just my phone or if something different I did to the phone. Please get back to me if work for you.


    Read more: http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...#ixzz25FimozSb



  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    RE: Full flash to Cricket with ICS

    "Special thanks to Chrisngrod and hljerdee and mattlgroff (droidrazrutility creator)"


    Wow I wasnt expecting to see my name in any credits! Im just glad i could help someone out!


    I'm looking forward to getting ICS fully working now!


  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by hljerdee View Post
    "Special thanks to Chrisngrod and hljerdee and mattlgroff (droidrazrutility creator)"


    Wow I wasnt expecting to see my name in any credits! Im just glad i could help someone out!


    I'm looking forward to getting ICS fully working now!

    I got mine fully working stock. 3g and mms.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Yeah? How do like it? I heard the battery life was a little better?

    Sent from Fully Flashed Overclocked DR.MAXX on Cricket using Tapatalk!

 

 
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner