Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 118
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    It's great because if I didn't get it fix i was going to change phones. I posted my finding here in the droid razr thread.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Anyone else have any ideas for mms on ics?



    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Last night I sent and received my first MMS's on my droid razr maxx running ICS!

    I did a lot of tweaks and got help from availla87..

    After I figure out what I did and test it out , I will just like i did with mms on GB Do a nice little write up for everyone

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    Im running ICS 4.0.4 and have no data. Until I switch on wifi, 3g turns on but then after i turn off.. it goes away. No data for 55$ SUCKS! Help?

    ---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by hljerdee View Post
    Last night I sent and received my first MMS's on my droid razr maxx running ICS!

    I did a lot of tweaks and got help from availla87..

    After I figure out what I did and test it out , I will just like i did with mms on GB Do a nice little write up for everyone

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
    Care to share your findings? Thanks....

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by Angel Aguilar View Post
    Im running ICS 4.0.4 and have no data. Until I switch on wifi, 3g turns on but then after i turn off.. it goes away. No data for 55$ SUCKS! Help?

    ---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------



    Care to share your findings? Thanks....

    You have not flashed your phones properly and do you have your verizon sim in the phone ?

  7. #36
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    I have tk n txt, and yes my Verizon sim is in....

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    then you need to change sim type and inactive timer

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    Timer on 0, and sim on 3g test uicc

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  10. #39
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    timer to 5, are you set to mobile+simple for behavior? did you write your nv items?

  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    Wrote my items again. Timer to 5 and set to simple...grrr...thanks for your time...

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    what program did you use to write settings to phone with?

  13. #42
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    I used QPST like the instructions say but when I try to do it again it says unable to write, error comm port changed. Still have no mms and I've tried diffrent settings. Phone is actually saying my APN settings need to be configuered. Still searching......

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  14. #43
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    did you first use CMDA workshop to write your NV items?

  15. #44
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Angel Aguilar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G LTE



    Used cdma 2.7 wrote items, open qpst did not read, when I go to write it gives error of spc, and comm port changed. Alll I was able to do was change my prl. I'm about to see how far I can throw this razr! Lol. Thanks for everyones input, I really do appreaciate it. Any other ideas? Fyi I'm on windows xp. Would that have anything to do with it?

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

  16. #45
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    Maybe try reading it. I did with my droid 4. Im not trying to you bad advice either

 

 
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner