Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 118
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    MattEarp1 there is several tutorials in the Droid Razr section. That will shed some light on getting you started on the right path. Good luck and hope it works out for you. It can be rather intimidating at first but in the end you will be happy you did yourself

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Junior Member
    Points: 278, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Benton, Arkansas
    Posts
    7



    So I flashed the phone to cricket and at first it called *611 just to be sure it worked,
    but now it wont call out to any phone number, and i cant get it programmed. Please help.
    Im ready to trade this phone for something else that i know i can use.

  4. #63
    Junior Member
    Points: 161, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    philadelphia pa
    Posts
    1



    hello im new to this website and ive had cricket for a while and had my bionic sitting around b/c i didnt know that you could flash it to cricket. so anyway i turned my bionic on today and i do update to ics. so my question is.... did anyone actually fully flash their phone to cricket? with working 3g and mms and if so if its not a problem mind putting tutorial up or email me with a price if you dont want to give it up for free.

    another thing that i saw was that users on the tread were saying that they flash ics but on my droid bionic it was asking to update... thank you and hope to hear back

    francissosa91@gmail.com

  5. #64
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Re: Full Flash to Cricket with ICS

    Same as a droid razr.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  6. #65
    Junior Member
    Points: 358, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    20



    tried everything and when in qpst i just get nv errors, and when i reboot and slide down notification bar it still shows up as if it were under VZ

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    Quote Originally Posted by DJAlexChicago View Post
    tried everything and when in qpst i just get nv errors, and when i reboot and slide down notification bar it still shows up as if it were under VZ
    It isn't going to suddenly say "Cricket", it will still be a VZW phone and still say verizon on it.

    If you are getting NV errors then you need to reset your phone to factory. This means you tried to write once, then write again. It's a problem with all the razr's, possibly all the LTE phones (I haven't researched). Basically you can only write once you get errors.

    You also need CDMA Workshop and QPST so you can load the NV Items from CDMA Workshop

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    Now, back to what I was going to post.

    hljerdee said above he had mms working so I contacted him and semi-used his method but got my MMS working.

    So, here is how I did it, pretty much the same as he did it, but this is "NOT" for the faint of heart and if you do this wrong you "COULD" brick your phone.

    Disclaimer - I take no liability and neither does hljerdee if you brick your phone doing this. Although if you mess it up a bootstrap recovery should still be possible.

    Please do not try this if you aren't fully comfortable flashing phones and rooting phones.

    First you will need Anycut (easier to see what's there) and ES Explorer.

    Your phone will also need to be rooted.

    Go into ES Explorer and give it root access (under menu settings)

    Once this is done create a folder on your SD Card for backing up files.

    You need to copy /system/build.prop and /system/etc/apn-confs.xml to your backup folder.

    YOU DO NOT WANT TO LOSE THE ORIGINALS.

    Now, this where we differ a bit.

    Take the included file and change all the "your#here" to your phone number (make sure you keep a copy of the original) and replace the 208_xxx_xxxx@mycricket.com and 208xxxxxxx@mycricket.com with your number.

    Load this onto your phone via mass storage then put it in /system/etc overwriting the file there.

    Reboot your phone, wait for 3g to come up before unlocking.

    Now, copy the build.prop to your phone and using es explorer put it in /system/ overwriting what is there.

    reboot your phone, wait for 3g to come up before unlocking.

    Ok, now take the original apn-confs.xml you downloaded and "ONLY" edit the 208_xxx_xxxx@mycricket.com and 208xxxxxxx@mycricket.com to your number, don't edit anything else.

    Now copy this to your phone and use es explorer to put it in /system/etc overwriting the file there.

    Reboot your phone, wait for 3g, unlock and test.

    Please post your results.


    Link to files:

    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bww...TJ3TXQ2VnJFOTA




    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bww...zY5NTZsRjJZYTA






    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #68
    Junior Member
    Points: 358, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by gsdreams View Post
    It isn't going to suddenly say "Cricket", it will still be a VZW phone and still say verizon on it.

    If you are getting NV errors then you need to reset your phone to factory. This means you tried to write once, then write again. It's a problem with all the razr's, possibly all the LTE phones (I haven't researched). Basically you can only write once you get errors.

    You also need CDMA Workshop and QPST so you can load the NV Items from CDMA Workshop
    ive reseted /re-flashed /emptied the cache /and still :'l

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    Quote Originally Posted by DJAlexChicago View Post
    ive reseted /re-flashed /emptied the cache /and still :'l
    I really don't know what to say. I had to change my phone number last week (previous owner calls) and reset to factory and reflashed my phone. It went perfect, no problems, doing exactly what it says here.

    Are you by chance not bypassing the activation and activating with sim before trying to flash?

  11. #70
    Junior Member
    Points: 358, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    20


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Yes after i reset, i use the four corner method and then flash with sim inside.
    I tried by rooting and stock and still

    EDIT;
    Im thinking its CDMAws im using 3.8 free, i cant seem to find any other out there
    and whats "OTA"?
    Last edited by DJAlexChicago; 12-09-2012 at 06:05 PM.

  12. #71
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by DJAlexChicago View Post
    Yes after i reset, i use the four corner method and then flash with sim inside.
    I tried by rooting and stock and still

    EDIT;
    Im thinking its CDMAws im using 3.8 free, i cant seem to find any other out there
    and whats "OTA"?
    What is your exact NV error? There is 1 error that always shows up, but it means nothing important. If you cannot write at all, and you are sure that your phone was set to NV only, then just sbf it back to stock and retry.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  13. #72
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Quote Originally Posted by DJAlexChicago View Post
    Yes after i reset, i use the four corner method and then flash with sim inside.
    I tried by rooting and stock and still

    EDIT;
    Im thinking its CDMAws im using 3.8 free, i cant seem to find any other out there
    and whats "OTA"?
    make sure you changed to NV only and send spc before writing NV Items

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 358, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    20



    So i open up WS3.8 connect to port, and then SPC unlock and write NV items and heres what i get...

    SPC (Service Provider Code) = 000000
    FSC (Field Service Code) = 000000
    OTKSL (One Time Keypad Subsidy Lock) = 000000


    Writing NV-items from a file:
    Unsuccessfully written NV-items:
    00465 (0x01D1) - Read only item
    Done.

    EDIT
    so i proceed to QPST and get
    NV ppp pasword nv fail

    ---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------

    if itry the process again but this time with no sim and read form the phone i get another type of error
    Last edited by DJAlexChicago; 12-10-2012 at 05:59 PM.

  15. #74
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    Re: Full Flash to Cricket with ICS

    Well there is your problem. The NV items have to be written from cdmaworkshop. Google is your friend. Try to find 2.7. I don't think the free version allows you to write settings.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 358, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by gsdreams View Post
    Well there is your problem. The NV items have to be written from cdmaworkshop. Google is your friend. Try to find 2.7. I don't think the free version allows you to write settings.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    ive looked and theyre all :virus: and deactivating my antivirus doenst do it>..<

    ---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

    i think i kow the problem, see the phone number i am using is already being used with my HTC Evo

 

 
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner