Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: ICS leak!

  1. #1

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229
    Last edited by asuddendeath; 06-23-2012 at 02:14 PM.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I give a try and let you'll know if can be moved to cricket.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Ya please do.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 565, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    13



    I've been using 211 since it was leaked, works on cricket. Problem i have is the 3g cycling and i gotta have my Sim for data to work.

    I always thought those issues were expected on ics. The data keeps going on and off, but i just flashed a prl i found that keeps my data constantly on but only at 1x. I'm not sure how to keep 3g on and blue, it's probably my prl cuz I'm in la right now which isn't a home market for cricket. I'm on 55 plan.

    But yes my talk and text and 1x data works well on 211.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Is 211 the first leak? I know the early ics stuff was still on gingerbread.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    ok flashing 905 ota update, then putting on build 2233. Will have to reflash phone. let you all know how it goes!

    ok OTA update to 905 done loading build 2233 on sd card now.
    Last edited by asuddendeath; 06-24-2012 at 03:51 PM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    copy zip file for everyone from cache folder on your phone.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 565, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    13



    Quote Originally Posted by asuddendeath View Post
    Is 211 the first leak? I know the early ics stuff was still on gingerbread.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

    Sorry, i was referring to the ota for RAZR and RAZR Maxx.
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    had a bad file so it would not flash, checksum was bad, now getting status error 7

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Droid razr utility 1.7 #1 and then go the recovery flash the update

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    got a different error cause i had root, trying to remove root.
    see if we can get ICS on the bionic now.....

    ---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:23 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    Droid razr utility 1.7 #1 and then go the recovery flash the update
    will this work for the bionic?

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I don't have one sorry but should be the same but it has to be the one for the bionic. No need to remove root I had the same thing but once you install the sideload and wipe cache beforehand. Flash the update it should work. I got stuck on the M screen so side note.

    Notes: If you get stuck on dualcore M screen, just press and hold (power, vol +, and vol -) to turn off the power and again to go to the bootloader.

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    well got it flashed to ICS now just need to flash back to cricket.

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 600, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    20



    I have applied the update, phone is now back to verizon. I cannot get cdma workshop to connect to the phone any longer to re-flash. (PC-Mode is no longer an option). Anybody know what's up with that?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner