Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    Mms on stock message app ICS(tutorial)--testing

    Ok..was playing around with apns on my phone today. I was able to receive but not send. I'm now able to receive and send on the stock app for messaging on ICS.


    THIS IS FOR STOCK ROM BUT LET ME KNOW IF IT WORKS ON CUSTOM ROMS OR JB.

    So here is what you need to

    1. Dial ##program & then enter the spc(all zero)

    2. Go to the apn control then select apn config edit.

    3. Then select the apn called ALU TEST SIM INTERNET.

    4.you don't need to change all the other settings just do this.


    MMSC=http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms

    MMS PROXY = wap.mycricket.com

    MMS PORT =8080


    5. Press menu then save. Now restart phone.

    You should now have working (send/receive) mms on the stock Android app for ICS.



    PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THIS WORKS FOR YOU ON JB OR CUSTOM ROMS. THIS IS ON THE STOCK ROM.



    Also found out editing the ALU CBS apn with the same above helps also.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 146, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    8



    Tried on Evolution

    Tried it and I'm still having no luck.



    I have the razr running evolution 5.1 av 4.0.4

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 146, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    8



    Just tried on stock and eclipse still nothing.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    Ok ill have to check things out. I've tried this on 3 other RAZR on stock and they worked fine. 1 was even on the eclipse 1.5 ROM. Ill get my settings and post them up.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 146, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    8



    Great.. thank you!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 146, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    8



    I've tried reading up on this more still with no luck. I really need MMS to work and about to sell this phone and go back to Verizon......if anyone can help me please let me know.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,427, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    shawnee, ks
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    Yea I'm on vacation so when i get home ill get all my settings. Should've stated I was on vacation in my last post.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 146, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    8



    So this fella has been on vacation longer than Michael Jackson was black. I upgraded to the razr max since but still no MMS... anyone please help!!!!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 131, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3



    Try this

    1. Dial ##program & then enter the spc(all zero)

    2. Go to the apn control then select apn config edit.

    3. Then select the apn called ALU TEST SIM INTERNET. (You may have to change, ALU Test-SIM CBS

    4.Change These Settings.


    Username=Your#@mycricket.com

    Password=cricket

    Server=wap.mycricket.com

    MMSC=http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms

    MMS PORT =8080

    MCC=310

    MNC=004

    Authentication Type= PAP or CHAP

    APN type= defalut,mms,dun



    5. Press menu then save. Now restart phone.

    Then Back out and go into 08 SMS/MMS settings, and change the following

    Address for upload to online album = 111111

    Maximum Message Size = 228800


    Let me know if it works.


  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 131, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3



    Sorry Double Post please delete
    Last edited by Jonathan Spillers; 02-23-2013 at 02:35 PM.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Posts
    4



    what is ##program?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner