Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    6



    Exclamation All Calls going directly to voicemail...any help?

    I had my Droid X2 flashed to Cricket back in June and everything has been fine until recently. Now ALL calls go directly to voicemail, phone doesn't ring or alert in any way that a call is coming in. I am running stock rom and haven't made and changes to phone recently.

    Anyone have advice?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Definitely no OTA update or anything? You can make outgoing calls fine and text?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    6



    Outgoing calls work fine...text and data/web seem to be fine also...It's just the incoming calls
    Last edited by bennettwrite; 12-10-2012 at 08:52 AM.

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bennettwrite View Post
    Outgoing calls work fine...text and data/web seem to be fine also...It's just the incoming calls
    Update your prl. Dial *228. You can also try factory resetting. One person in AZ had this issue on her X2, and factory reset with *228 helped.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    6



    Factory reset won't wipe the flash?

  7. #6
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bennettwrite View Post
    Factory reset won't wipe the flash?
    No. It does not wipe the base flash. IF you are on an Android plan, then your 3g will work right away. IF you are on a proxy method plan, then you will need to redownload Busybox and Greenk45.

    The only thing you will need to re-setup is MMS.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    6



    how do i reset MMS?

  9. #8
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bennettwrite View Post
    how do i reset MMS?
    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...id-x2-mms.html
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 588, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    6



    OK...can I change those settings by going into the xml file in my apnbackupandrestore folder, editing the document and then running apn backup and restore and click restore?

  11. #10
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bennettwrite View Post
    OK...can I change those settings by going into the xml file in my apnbackupandrestore folder, editing the document and then running apn backup and restore and click restore?
    And then make sure you have anycut and you enable apns. Or any other apn enabling app.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    this might also be something with call forwarding. try dial *720 and let it go until it hangs up, then do the same with *730 . . . ?

  13. #12
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,391, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5



    black list

    Check to see if your phone has a black list feature in the contacts. That would send all incoming calls from your contacts straight to voicemail. Get someone to call you from a number not stored in your contacts to test.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner