Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Hexley View Post
    DroidWall is a good firewall for any phone using android software. It took me a few days to figure it out and get it all configured correctly. I should write a small how too on using DroidWall because most people trying it out are going to end up blocking everything and wont be able to access the web. Linux users using this kind of thing will glide right through it.
    Oh, I want everything to be able to access the web. It doesn't really bother me either way.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member Hexley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    California.
    Posts
    263
    Phone
    LG Optimus C



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Oh, I want everything to be able to access the web. It doesn't really bother me either way.
    I mainly use DroidWall to (O_O) cough "block ad's" cough cough) O.k. I just found the cutest Japanese APP in the android market. It's called, "DENTAKU Girl" Translation meaning, "Calculator Girl" ~ -- It's a cute Anime girl wearing a Japanese school uniform and she hands you your calculator, hehehe (Don't mind me, I'm just a dirty old man -- hehe) If you get the paid for version, the banner ad is removed. The free version has a banner that just about covers some of the buttons towards the bottom. But if you turn off mobile Data, the banner will go away. I love this APP. It makes using a calculator fun.

    other things Calculator Girl does is she speaks out loud the numbers and function keys as you do your math. The numbers are in English, but speech is Japanese. It does other things too, but I will let you guys figure that out on your own. Darn those Japanese make math so much fun.

  4. #18
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I think I've gotten it to go down more than that. Anyways when I'm at home I make sure WiFi is on.

    Sent from Droid Incredible 2 Global phone on Cricket via Tapatalk.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by techdigital View Post
    Use Nitriscript to get unthrottled! Search Nitriscript on Google, ALSO try changing your PRL, that fixed my issue!
    I googled nitriscript and the instructions seemed a little confusing... so you just plug the phone in and run it in PC mode and then run the .exe file? Also, on the thread I read, the guy had only tried it on a Droid 2.... do you know if it works in a Droid X??

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 235, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    El Paso, texas
    Posts
    11



    Do I need to have cdma workshop to load the new prl?

  7. #21
    eliment
    Guest



    lol.this thread has been dead for a while but...but to answer your question YES and NO... if u already have your phones SPC to unlock your phone to be able to read from and write to it then NO U DON'T need CDMA workshop just QPST...BUT if you don't know your phones SPC already then YES you will need CDMA WS to get the SPC then use QPST to write the new PRL to it...

    HOPE I DIDNT CONFUSE U...

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 433, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    LG Optimus C



    I've noticed that 3G speeds are going slower around that range for me as well, and I'm pretty sure I'm not throttled since it's still at the same speeds and it's the beginning of a new month and I'm pretty sure I haven't used 1 GB yet. Are you on the WAP mobile data plan (any plan but the android plans) or an android plan?

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,507, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    MARYLAND
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC Evo Shift 4G



    Yeah i noticed on my non activated A2 that i have regular speeds but on my HTC Evo Shift 4G the data is madd slow seems to be even throttled ?

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 235, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    El Paso, texas
    Posts
    11



    Browser crashing

    Where can I get help with my browser crashing? This friend of mine messed with the proxy settings in the ## program and now browser crashes....or something of installed? But I can still log into here?



    I'm on a droid x



    Can I get that by calling cricket? Is it not the six 0's

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Have u try a factory reset or ##rtn# same

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 667, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    7



    I just got my phone reactivated the other day and since a couple days ago I've had throttled speeds and regularly lose 3g altogether. It also takes 5-10 minutes before I can reconnect sometimes, even if Iturn data off and back on myself or upon reboot. I'm in Glendale AZ. Maybe it isn't just me after all. I just started a new cycle so this shouldn't be happening.

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend II (M865) using Tapatalk

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 569, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    salem,oregon
    Posts
    17



    I've been having the same problem.acct was shut off for 3 hours the other day and when it was restored my phone kept losing 3g and jumping up to full bars then it would drop back down to 2 bars and have 3g icon.if you figure it out please post the solution.

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 667, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    7



    Still no luck here. Just took almost 10mins to get a connection after a reboot. Speeds are still terrible when I do have connection.

    EDIT:

    Sent from my Huawei Ascend II (M865) using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Questwizard; 01-20-2012 at 11:37 PM.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 569, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    salem,oregon
    Posts
    17



    Ouch,have u tried pulling your battery for a few minutes?that's what I did n finally got back to normal.

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 433, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    LG Optimus C



    Here's a screen shot of my speed test logs on my phone
    Blue area being when the connection speeds were faster and red area being the slower connection speeds.
    Last edited by funnyboy243; 01-31-2012 at 09:51 PM.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cricket starts nationwide 3G data roaming
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 08:09 PM
  2. Problem With Flashing HTC Hero to Cricket
    By fredrick1213 in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 01:56 PM
  3. Cricket wins data speed test - or does it?
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 01:40 PM
  4. Problem: Trouble with Cricket refund
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 02:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner