Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,059, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    niffcr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    Forever
    Location
    Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    LG L70 D321



    Cricket visual voicemail

    I installed & gave it a go, now I'm regretting it! I've deleted it due to constant crashing, now i have no voicemail notifications. Huawei merc, rooted. Anyone with similar prob figure this out yet?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    sounds like it may be an account issue. . no idea where to start.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    I've had this problem for months, if you find a fix, please let us all know. I have contacted techs at cricket and they just say you have to use visual voicemail, but it sucks, takes hours to get notification if you ever do, then mine tells me I can't log in half the time. I'm no wiz or programmer by any means, but it seems like this could be an easy fix, if they would just try a little, especially with so many having this problem. I pay over $200. month to cricket and I can't even get voicemail notification, its beginning to get frustrating.

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I guess I should refresh the Google Voice tutorial.

    I thought Cricket VVM would be solid.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Yea, I did too, completely screws your account settings and cricket can't seem to fix the issue. I really like the Google voicemail, but it has to ring so many times before it answers, wish we could change that. The phone ring four times and then switches to Google, which I think rings another 4-5 times. Do you know if that can be changed?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yeah I have noticed that as well, but Google Voice made things worse on my end in the past. Cricket doesn't have a clue about the cause of the VVM problem
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,059, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    niffcr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    Forever
    Location
    Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    LG L70 D321



    I deleted cricket vvm & now I get text notifications when I receive a voicemail. Better than nothing.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Wonder if this issue would happen on other phones like the Galaxy S3 or S4

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by computerkidt View Post
    Wonder if this issue would happen on other phones like the Galaxy S3 or S4
    I use vvm on my S4 and was on the S3 too. I never had issues

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Got VVM just the other day and its works great on my S4, must be a Huawei issue. Ive always had issues with the Huawei phones ive had with cricket in the past.

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Nope, vvm worked fine on Merc, started having problems after I got my S3. Still very disappointed with this service lately. It's like after they started getting high end phones, the service went to crap :-(
    Last edited by mkakemon; 07-23-2013 at 03:51 PM.

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    really here in Chicago its just the opposite or aleast being on a high end phone made the service better w/e

    Sent from my Galaxy S4

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Don't rub it in :-P I was told almost a year ago we would have 4G in two weeks. Lol. I sure hope the switch to AT&T happens faster, my 3G is so painfully slow :-(

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    ya no 4g here either but other service isnt bad

    Sent from my Galaxy S4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner