Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 60
  1. #1
    admin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 28
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    85



    Nationwide Data Outage (6/17/11)

    We seem to be having problems Houston.

    Reported areas:

    Round Rock, TX
    Austin, TX
    Houston, TX
    Fresno, CA
    Las Vegas, NV
    Cincinnati, OH
    Phoenix, AZ
    Chicago, IL
    St. Louis, MO
    Memphis, TN



    A Sprint phone we looked at returns an error code saying server busy.
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 06-17-2011 at 10:34 PM.
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM THIS ACCOUNT. WE WILL NOT RESPOND*

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    No problems here - New Jersey.

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Remember this seems to be a new issue. If you are already registered on the network, you are most likely fine until you get a phone call or something that kicks you off.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 598, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7



    mine might be cuz some other reason but i do know that they was working on there servers when i was calling to get it actavated cuz when i tryed to find a store thru the automated machine it sayed,"we can not find a store at this time due to servers being down" or something like that i forget the exact wording

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Rockford, IL seems to be having an issue not being able to register the 3G network I'm glad I'm not the only one. Anyone can confirm with Cricket theres a data outage?
    Last edited by Michael Mendoza; 06-17-2011 at 08:14 PM.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    I did have a problem in New Jersey. I put the phone into Airplane Mode, and took it off of Airplane Mode, and it is now working again.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    I did have a problem in New Jersey. I put the phone into Airplane Mode, and took it off of Airplane Mode, and it is now working again.
    I wished that would of worked for me.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Mendoza View Post
    I wished that would of worked for me.
    I wish it would have fixed it for you too.

    I guess you will just need to wait for Cricket to fix it. How long do you think it will take them to fix it?

    I say it'll be fixed by midnight EST. So, two hours and fifteen minutes, and I think it will be fixed. We'll see though.

    Please don't call and flood Cricket's customer service line. I'm sure they're aware of the problem by now. If they give out details on how to fix it I'm sure someone will post it on Cricket's Facebook or on the forum here. Also, if you want, call tomorrow and request a credit for the time it was down.

  10. #9
    lyrical1278
    Guest



    well I hope this explains my issue I'm in CHicago

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by lyrical1278 View Post
    well I hope this explains my issue I'm in CHicago
    Yeah, you're probably having the same problem as everyone else.

    I'm guessing half the people using flashed phones think it's a problem with their phone.

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    San antonio also....keeps going out

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    San antonio also....keeps going out

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    I talked to someone and they weren't able to dial *228. I wonder if the issue is related at all. It says there isn't a signal. I'm guessing they're getting that message on their phone. They can send and receive text messages though.

    I've also heard of issues with Sprint and MetroPCS. I also found out that there are some people not receiving messages from an AT&T customer in the area. I don't know if any of this is related or not, but I thought I'd post it anyway.

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 1,954, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Forbidden's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2008
    Location
    Beeville, Tx
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Having the same problem here in beeville,tx... cnt connect to 3g at all...it even change...my prl...i changed it back and still no web...

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Forbidden View Post
    Having the same problem here in beeville,tx... cnt connect to 3g at all...it even change...my prl...i changed it back and still no web...
    Yeah, I think everyone is thinking it's their flashed phone.

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Yeah, I think everyone is thinking it's their flashed phone.
    No...my gf cricket branded ascend gets no 3g but my droid x does lol

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

 

 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cricket starts nationwide 3G data roaming
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 08:09 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 04:29 PM
  3. Verizon explains 3G browser outage
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 02:52 AM
  4. Cricket launches 3G data roaming nationwide for its users
    By CU-News in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 01:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner