Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 46 to 60 of 60
  1. #46
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    You must be kidding. I made this forum, I live in Round Rock, and I charge $45 lol.

    Anyways, all systems seem go here in Austin/Round Rock.
    Yup. That's why I wanna do it myself but my darn SPC is unknown.... BLEHH!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by kennyfool View Post
    Yup. That's why I wanna do it myself but my darn SPC is unknown.... BLEHH!
    have you tried hooking up your phone to cdma w.s and click read on the spc ? instead of write?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  4. #48
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Almost 24 hours later, Cricket responded on their Facebook. They suggested that customers that are experiencing the problem dial *228. If that doesn't work, they said to visit a full service Cricket store.

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    have you tried hooking up your phone to cdma w.s and click read on the spc ? instead of write?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    I've tried doing everything. Lol nothing works.

  6. #50
    Member
    Points: 1,025, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    66



    Quote Originally Posted by admin View Post
    We seem to be having problems Houston.

    Reported areas:

    Round Rock, TX
    Austin, TX
    Houston, TX
    Fresno, CA
    Las Vegas, NV
    Cincinnati, OH
    Phoenix, AZ
    Chicago, IL
    St. Louis, MO
    Memphis, TN



    A Sprint phone we looked at returns an error code saying server busy.
    i was effected Chattanooga,tn

  7. #51
    lyrical1278
    Guest



    Can anyone who can actually USE *228 on an Evo state what ROM they are using? And if you're on Jiminy, can someone pass along a link to it. All the links I find are dead

  8. #52
    Phone Whore(;
    Points: 403,471, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    knewsom32's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    588
    Phone
    Apple iPhone 5



    Quote Originally Posted by lyrical1278 View Post
    Can anyone who can actually USE *228 on an Evo state what ROM they are using? And if you're on Jiminy, can someone pass along a link to it. All the links I find are dead
    We never recommend *228 on a flashed phone. We don't use it either. Are you trying to find the newest PRL? If so we have it in the forum.

  9. #53
    lyrical1278
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by knewsom32 View Post
    We never recommend *228 on a flashed phone. We don't use it either. Are you trying to find the newest PRL? If so we have it in the forum.

    Got the newest PRL. I got 1X now, but no 3G. I can sit on 1X all day, but no 3G at all. Kinda sucks. I use my data heavily when on the go

  10. #54
    Member
    Points: 1,954, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Forbidden's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2008
    Location
    Beeville, Tx
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Quote Originally Posted by knewsom32 View Post
    The most updated PRL is 45513 and you can locate it in our official PRL thread. (:
    Acutally the prl that i have is the 45568...and that happened with the ota...which is odd, cus the ota never worked for me...that is the prl has on his ascend...and hes had that for a while...

  11. #55
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by kennyfool View Post
    I've tried doing everything. Lol nothing works.
    What does it say when u try n connect with the 000000?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 1,954, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Forbidden's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2008
    Location
    Beeville, Tx
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Quote Originally Posted by lyrical1278 View Post
    Can anyone who can actually USE *228 on an Evo state what ROM they are using? And if you're on Jiminy, can someone pass along a link to it. All the links I find are dead
    I forgot what link it was but i know i googled idk how many times and found alot of dead ones too...i tried all, not that there are many but yeah, I found one finally and took 7 hours to download...now my evo is running smoothly and the *228 finally worked when it never used to.hope this helps a bit...

  13. #57
    Junior Member
    Points: 501, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3



    for me after the outage on firday im not able to receive MMS at all i can send but nothing to get i call CS or tech support and those idiots wont help at all cuz of a flashed phone i got the latest prl from here and *22804 aint working voice,text and data still fine on mms only receiving is stuck did they change something on the apn settings that we are not fully aware im locate it on ABQ NM and previously was working fine i hope this clowns from cricket wont be blocking flash phones by the way i have and Moto Dorid X on the 55 andorid plan. hope i can get some help here cricket just refuse to even try ;( prefix 505-234-xxxx on ABQ NM USA 87121
    Last edited by davemlinux; 06-19-2011 at 11:46 AM.

  14. #58
    Phone Whore(;
    Points: 403,471, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    knewsom32's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    588
    Phone
    Apple iPhone 5



    Quote Originally Posted by davemlinux View Post
    for me after the outage on firday im not able to receive MMS at all i can send but nothing to get i call CS or tech support and those idiots wont help at all cuz of a flashed phone i got the latest prl from here and *22804 aint working voice,text and data still fine on mms only receiving is stuck did they change something on the apn settings that we are not fully aware im locate it on ABQ NM and previously was working fine i hope this clowns from cricket wont be blocking flash phones by the way i have and Moto Dorid X on the 55 andorid plan. hope i can get some help here cricket just refuse to even try ;( prefix 505-234-xxxx on ABQ NM USA 87121
    For the most part we aren't having any problems. We never use *228 or any variation of it on a flashed phone. We just successfully fully flashed Droid X on Gingerbread to Cricket yesterday.

  15. #59
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Forbidden View Post
    Acutally the prl that i have is the 45568...and that happened with the ota...which is odd, cus the ota never worked for me...that is the prl has on his ascend...and hes had that for a while...
    For our area it's 45513. Do you think you could pull that PRL using QPST?

    Thanks

    ----- Sent on my Cricket Gingerbread Droid 2 on Cricket (tapatalk)
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #60
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    for me after the outage on firday im not able to receive MMS at all i can send but nothing to get i call CS or tech support and those idiots wont help at all cuz of a flashed phone i got the latest prl from here and *22804 aint working voice,text and data still fine on mms only receiving is stuck did they change something on the apn settings that we are not fully aware im locate it on ABQ NM and previously was working fine i hope this clowns from cricket wont be blocking flash phones by the way i have and Moto Dorid X on the 55 andorid plan. hope i can get some help here cricket just refuse to even try ;( prefix 505-234-xxxx on ABQ NM USA 87121
    I'd recheck your apn settings vs the ones we put on the flashing thread. I just verified our Droid2 on the 45 plan and Fascinate on the Android plan works.

    ----- Sent on my Cricket Gingerbread Droid 2 on Cricket (tapatalk)
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cricket starts nationwide 3G data roaming
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 08:09 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 04:29 PM
  3. Verizon explains 3G browser outage
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 02:52 AM
  4. Cricket launches 3G data roaming nationwide for its users
    By CU-News in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 01:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner