Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 93
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Nationwide Data Outage (6/19/11 - 6/20/11)

    It looks like there is another data outage. We think this is related to the previous outage that we saw on 6/17/11.




    Reported areas:

    Round Rock, TX
    Fresno, CA
    Albuquerque, NM
    Tucson, AZ
    Moore, OK
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Knoxville, TN
    Dayton, OH
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Las Vegas, NV
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Too Many To List, USA

    Update 6/19/11 11:02 PM: **You might not want to do *228 on your phone. According to some users on Facebook, *228 has caused some problems. It might be best to wait until we get more information before trying to do anything.**

    Update 6/20/11 2:00 PM: We're still getting reports of loss of 3G data services across the country tonight.

    Please continue to check this thread for the latest updates.
    Last edited by avenue; 06-20-2011 at 01:00 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 501, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3



    you right damn cricket i had to flash back to froyo and do some crazy things along the way to try diff roms just to find out it is on their side thanks god you are experincing same like me data is out ABQ NM 87121

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Tucson, AZ no 3G!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2



    I'm in Moore,Oklahoma and my broadband isn't working. Starting to get a bit annoyed. I work online and these outages really screw with my job.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    2



    I'm in Winston-Salem, NC, Mine is out too! Same as the other night. Decided to join the forum and see if anyone knows what in the world if going on!!!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Momto2boys24 View Post
    I'm in Moore,Oklahoma and my broadband isn't working. Starting to get a bit annoyed. I work online and these outages really screw with my job.
    I highly recommend calling tomorrow morning when they open and requesting a credit. Try to keep track of how much money you lose because of the loss of service and try to get them to reimburse you at least 50% of that. You might think I'm crazy by recommending you to do that, but I know of someone that was able to get a good amount of money because of money lost during an outage. So, it's worth a try.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    2



    I hope Cricket Wireless see the posts and all the people affected. I think calling is a great idea and I most certainly will be.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 557, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1



    knoxville,tn. area is without 3G.

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 1,954, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Forbidden's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2008
    Location
    Beeville, Tx
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Beeville, Tx...has 3g...weird

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 1



    Pittsburgh, PA no 3G.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2



    Mine seems to be working now! So the rest that are without hopefully yours will be back shortly.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 573, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7



    Lincoln, Nebraska is down.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 573, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7



    That may not be the only problem Cricket is having. At 0:44 is where it starts.


  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    South Elgin, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    6



    another area affected

    i live in south elgin Illinois i was fine until a few hours ago some peoples have started coming up my phone says it is on a 3g network but wont connect to internet i tryed the airplane mode thing and it still is saying i have 3g but my internet doesnt work at all i tried earlier today and it was fince but it has been prob about 5 hours since i was last able to access internet on my phone i have important internet readings using my phone. i like reading stories from fanfiction.net each night before bed now i cant i hope it is fixed soon.

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by sjvirchow View Post
    That may not be the only problem Cricket is having. At 0:44 is where it starts.

    That music is annoying, because I've heard it so many times before.

 

 
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cricket starts nationwide 3G data roaming
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 08:09 PM
  2. Nationwide Data Outage (6/17/11)
    By admin in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 12:46 PM
  3. Cricket launches 3G data roaming nationwide for its users
    By CU-News in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 01:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner