Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 93
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Julian 'juju' Villalobos View Post
    i live in south elgin Illinois i was fine until a few hours ago some peoples have started coming up my phone says it is on a 3g network but wont connect to internet i tryed the airplane mode thing and it still is saying i have 3g but my internet doesnt work at all i tried earlier today and it was fince but it has been prob about 5 hours since i was last able to access internet on my phone i have important internet readings using my phone. i like reading stories from fanfiction.net each night before bed now i cant i hope it is fixed soon.
    That's weird that you have the 3G icon. Most people that are having problems don't have those icons.

    Try dialing *228 and see if that helps.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,025, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    66



    Outage sufferer, chattanooga,tn

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 573, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    That music is annoying, because I've heard it so many times before.
    You probably have done a thousand *228's. :-)

  5. #19
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Momto2boys24 View Post
    Mine seems to be working now! So the rest that are without hopefully yours will be back shortly.

    We're looking at three phones. If you get disconnected again, it will probably take a while to get back on.

    Kitteh is looking for your Internet!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CricketKitteh.jpg 
Views:	119 
Size:	92.2 KB 
ID:	329
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7



    Philadelphia PA and Jersey Shore...my customers who rent these devices from me
    Are all calling me saying no Internet! Cricket support no help they have no Eta on resolution.

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by SurfNet View Post
    Philadelphia PA and Jersey Shore...my customers who rent these devices from me
    Are all calling me saying no Internet! Cricket support no help they have no Eta on resolution.
    Thanks for letting us know! I'm guessing you have dealer support, and not regular support, right? What did they tell you to tell your customers? If you lose money from this, will Cricket reimburse you?

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7



    Im not dealer...i run a rental business at jersey shore for people on vacation. I buy from
    local dealer and use retail support they told me 2 hours eta at 9pm est but they are just throwing
    Out numbers they have no idea. Friday outage lasted for many hours while I was trying to
    Activate and package my weekly orders...was up all night. I will hit them hard for credits as
    My customers will hit me. This is a blackeye for my business.

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by SurfNet View Post
    Im not dealer...i run a rental business at jersey shore for people on vacation. I buy from
    local dealer and use retail support they told me 2 hours eta at 9pm est but they are just throwing
    Out numbers they have no idea. Friday outage lasted for many hours while I was trying to
    Activate and package my weekly orders...was up all night. I will hit them hard for credits as
    My customers will hit me. This is a blackeye for my business.
    Yeah, definitely try to get credits. Let us know how that goes, alright?

    By the way, I think that's a good idea to rent phones out to vacationers.

    How much do you charge them to rent the phones?

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Yeah, definitely try to get credits. Let us know how that goes, alright?

    By the way, I think that's a good idea to rent phones out to vacationers.

    How much do you charge them to rent the phones?
    Check out my site
    Stay Connected with SurfNet OC NJ





  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by SurfNet View Post
    Alright, I will. Thanks!


  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    **You might not want to do *228 on your phone. According to some users on Facebook, *228 has caused some problems. It might be best to wait until we get more information before trying to do anything.**

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7



    Anyone get any additonal info? I was able to connect
    One time at CDMA 1X but addl attempts fail to connect at all at EVDO

  14. #28
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Over the course of several hours all of our phones connected, but once they are knocked off the network again because of a call or going into airplane mode, it's off again.

    I thought this Youtube video was humorous..

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Sanyo Zio 'Droid



    Beaufort, South Carolina... No 3G since 8pm EST

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Over the course of several hours all of our phones connected, but once they are knocked off the network again because of a call or going into airplane mode, it's off again.

    I thought this Youtube video was humorous..

    Haha.... No offense but damn those arabs are hard to talk to again no offensE lol

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

 

 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cricket starts nationwide 3G data roaming
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 08:09 PM
  2. Nationwide Data Outage (6/17/11)
    By admin in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 12:46 PM
  3. Cricket launches 3G data roaming nationwide for its users
    By CU-News in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 01:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner