Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3



    no internet connection on M886 cricket 2 days old!!

    HELP-I have new phone Huawai M886 bought 2/6/2012 and today is 2/8/2012-I have NO internet connection. I have full package but this is horrible, I have NO connection and went through other forums, through my settings and restarted over and over-all the basic stuff. Nothing worked. I do not have access to Wifi, only internet.
    Gmail was configured at store, apps were added and all was well till 14 hours ago. So it's only worked for 14 hours properly, then malfunction while I slept, woke up to nearly dead phone. Why else would I want this except for it's faster speed and adobe flash player accessibility?
    What is the problem??

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Have you tried *228 yet <question mark> (my keyboard is messed up)
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,490, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    <:GeeK:>'s Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    32



    Go to settings/wireless & networks/mobile networks and make sure that 'Data enabled' is checked.

    Also, Initiating an otap (*228) can't hurt.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Is your phone the 2.3.6 model ? And or is there a /\ like symbole that flashes were the 3g is supposed to be

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3



    THANK YOU

    this worked!!!
    I went to settings as you said and did exactly as you said-followed you very easy directions and WOW-instant connection.
    THANKS

  7. #6
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,490, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    <:GeeK:>'s Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    32



    Quote Originally Posted by Diana LaRussa View Post
    this worked!!!
    I went to settings as you said and did exactly as you said-followed you very easy directions and WOW-instant connection.
    THANKS
    Not a problem. Your welcome.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3



    I'm sorry for the (drool) icon-it looked happy-I guess I hit the key to fast -b4 I looked at it...drool.
    This is for you..

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Just wanted to say thanks for the info and suggestions in this thread. Some how my phone has not alerted me of any emails all day and I had no internet. Got on here and found this thread and followed Chris' instructions(thank you) and I now have internet again. No reason I can think of why I lost it, but glad it's back. Thanks again!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 103, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    nashville
    Posts
    1



    Ive been trying to access my intermet all weekend. I tried everything with no results. Pls help

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by celiatovar View Post
    Ive been trying to access my intermet all weekend. I tried everything with no results. Pls help
    If you have already tried the earlier posted fixes with no solution then you may want to(dare I say it.....) go to your local cricket store and see if they might give you some help. Best to you and I hope you get your internet back soon.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,189, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    KC
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Mercury



    Customer Service claims it's an outage when i called.

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    In what area(s)?

    Sent from my Merc

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,189, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    KC
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Mercury



    They claimed it was "all areas" but i live in Kansas City.

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Just curious... I'm in IL. and haven't had any interwebz issues.

    Sent from my Merc

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I live in Albq, Nm and is working fine. Maybe it's area specific? At any rate, hope you get it worked out soon. I like being able to get on whenever I think of something to check out or look for. Otherwise, by the time I get home I would have forgot it!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner