Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 106
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Passing crickets 1gb limit

    Hi sorry if I'm posting in the wrong place but I recently pass the 1gb limit that cricket has by A LOT well for about 2 and some gbs. And my service is super slow. I was wondering if it would go back to normal when I pay my bill again?

    To check your data usage
    - go to www.mycricket.com
    - Tap "my account" on top
    - Log in
    - Check the far right and on the Data Service section click "Usage History"

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Mustang915; 07-14-2011 at 02:13 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Ya your speed will reset on your next bill cycle.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Thank god cuz these slow speeds are killing me. Thank you for the fast reply.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Mustang915 View Post
    Thank god cuz these slow speeds are killing me. Thank you for the fast reply.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    Yeah, they're annoying. I'm throttled right now.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Try using wifi when you can. Save your 1gig and get faster speed.
    I've only gone over twice in the last year.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    Try using wifi when you can. Save your 1gig and get faster speed.
    I've only gone over twice in the last year.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    That is a good idea if you have wifi around you do use.

    Every month I more than exceed the 1 gig limit. 11 days in and I used 1 and a half gigs already

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Where I live at its rare for someone to have WiFi the only places I can think of is Starbucks and McDonald's. I'm probably thinking of just getting road runner but I don't wanna add another bill to my budget lol if only cricket had a 2gb limit.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    blankiss's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    huawei ascend



    i use wifi most of the time cuzz its better than 3g!!!! i just use 3g when i dont have wifi acces lol

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 512, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    HTC ERIS XTRSENSE



    How do you know if you have gone over the limit??

  11. #10
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by butta_269 View Post
    How do you know if you have gone over the limit??
    Log in to your acct online and look at data usage. I think it's on the right hand side once logged in.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 512, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    HTC ERIS XTRSENSE



    Quote Originally Posted by ksechrest View Post
    Log in to your acct online and look at data usage. I think it's on the right hand side once logged in.
    Thanks I just saw the sticky after I asked that question...Now that I know this I think I try to use WIFI more often. I was never aware of the limit...I really hope they offer some kind of upgrade to that....Especially with an android phone it is easy to use up 1gb.

  13. #12
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    I wasn't aware of it either til recently. I stream alot at work, but try to stick on wifi at home.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend



    Talk about 1g limit xD
    I make my phone a wireless hotspot. Using my ipod touch to connect. I think i passed the 1g limit since its slow now lol
    We should have an upgrade at least to 2g limit or something.

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    still would 2 gigs really be enough?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 512, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    HTC ERIS XTRSENSE



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    still would 2 gigs really be enough?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    it would for some people, at least it would be nice to have the option of upgrading to more
    with a small fee...

 

 
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 12:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner