Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    PayGo getting charged for long distance on local calls

    I use my droid on Cricket PayGo and for some reason I'm getting charged for making long-distance calls when calling local numbers

    losing a lot of money this way

    (been trying to call *611 for an hour but keep getting recording about high call volumes call back later)
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 07-02-2011 at 06:25 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    I use my droid on Cricket PayGo and for some reason I'm getting charged for making long-distance calls when calling local numbers

    losing a lot of money this way

    (been trying to call *611 for an hour but keep getting recording about high call volumes call back later)
    Do you have the option to stay on the line, even though it has that message, or does it cut you off?

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Do you have the option to stay on the line, even though it has that message, or does it cut you off?
    it just cuts off

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    it just cuts off
    That's Cricket's customer service for you..

    Well, are you on an old Paygo plan? Has it always been this way, or just more recently? Maybe you can go online and try to change your plan to the newest Paygo plan.

    May I ask which plan you're on? Why aren't you on the regular monthly plans? Just curious..

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    That's Cricket's customer service for you..

    Well, are you on an old Paygo plan? Has it always been this way, or just more recently? Maybe you can go online and try to change your plan to the newest Paygo plan.

    May I ask which plan you're on? Why aren't you on the regular monthly plans? Just curious..
    I'm using Paygo $1 per day plan. and the first prob started yesterday (i tryed changing prl as well still the same prob)

    reason i use paygo is because my situation i never know if ill have money and being able to go 1 block to the gas station and grab a $15 top up card is handy (even with the 25c for 24 hour access to data i still never use more than $40 flat for a month. iven gone 2 months for $45)

    still no luck with 611
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 07-02-2011 at 06:44 PM.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    I'm using Paygo $1 per day plan. and the first prob started yesterday (i tryed changing prl as well still the same prob)

    reason i use paygo is because my situation i never know if ill have money and being able to go 1 block to the gas station and grab a $15 top up card is handy (even with the 25c for 24 hour access to data i still never use more than $40 flat for a month. iven gone 2 months for $45)

    still no luck with 611
    You can try calling first thing in the morning. I think they're open on Sunday, but I'm not sure.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    You can try calling first thing in the morning. I think they're open on Sunday, but I'm not sure.
    prob is that i need to make a 30 min call to one of the numbers at 11pm (centeral)

    i tryed to search for there hours and had no luck

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I just talked with a guy today who gets 30 free minutes on his old Cricket plan. He was getting a roaming message. This could be due to the hybrid PRL. Are you using one of those?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    I just talked with a guy today who gets 30 free minutes on his old Cricket plan. He was getting a roaming message. This could be due to the hybrid PRL. Are you using one of those?
    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    I'm using Paygo $1 per day plan. and the first prob started yesterday (i tried changing PRL as well still the same prob)
    i normally use the hybrid that was special made for me using my newest local cricket and sprint PRL files. but i have tried changing PRL and same prob.

    I'm thinking it might be due to the fact that Lincoln is preparing for a second area code.

    {{just remembered when i used google voice to make calls i got charged for long distance (about 1 month ago)}}
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 07-02-2011 at 07:39 PM.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    prob is that i need to make a 30 min call to one of the numbers at 11pm (centeral)

    i tryed to search for there hours and had no luck
    If you're POSITIVE it has nothing to do with your PRL, and you're POSITIVE long distance is included in your plan, I'd go ahead and make the call anyway. Then request a credit when you have a chance. If it's Cricket's fault, I'm pretty sure they will credit your account for you.

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    i normally use the hybrid that was special made for me using my newest local cricket and sprint PRL files. but i have tried changing PRL and same prob.

    I'm thinking it might be due to the fact that Lincoln is preparing for a second area code.

    {{just remembered when i used google voice to make calls i got charged for long distance (about 1 month ago)}}
    Thats because GV usually uses a number that is NOT a local call when routing your calls.
    PM me your number and I'll look at your acct if you like. See if I can see anything odd.

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    thanks for the help everybody

    on my plan
    US Long Distance10/min

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    Thats because GV usually uses a number that is NOT a local call when routing your calls.
    PM me your number and I'll look at your acct if you like. See if I can see anything odd.
    Thanks for the help everybody

    I just had a little birdy tell me that the call center has through Monday off and set the system to tell callers they are having high call volumes. (Just for fun called *611 before this message and its still doing it instead of saying there closed)

    I just bought groove IP and I'm now going to use that to make my call here in 5 minutes.

    I'll call cricket another day to get this fixed.

    Sent from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    Thanks for the help everybody

    I just had a little birdy tell me that the call center has through Monday off and set the system to tell callers they are having high call volumes. (Just for fun called *611 before this message and its still doing it instead of saying there closed)

    I just bought groove IP and I'm now going to use that to make my call here in 5 minutes.

    I'll call cricket another day to get this fixed.

    Sent from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    They could at least say they're closed instead of giving people that message.

    Oh, well. Cricket isn't known for their "good" customer service..

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    They could at least say they're closed instead of giving people that message.

    Oh, well. Cricket isn't known for their "good" customer service..
    Lol no joke

    Ill let you know in a bit if the groove / GV worked. Time for my call

    Sent from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC Evo flashed to Cricket Paygo No MMS
    By nukicks in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 07:55 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 11:20 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 04:51 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 06:09 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 08:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner